We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One week is long enough”
Review of Taurito Princess

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Taurito Princess
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Taurito
caerphilly
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“One week is long enough”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

This resort is not in port de mogan as we thought when we booked. In fact you cant get anywhere unless you travel by bus or taxi (or hire a car). So be mindful of this if you like a stroll in the evenings as we do. In all fairness the hotel complex has everything you could possibly need for a break in the sun and we really enjoyed. The waterpark on site was good fun. When u go to the beach there is a charge of nine euros for two beds and a parasol and the food and drink down there has to be paid for. The down side was our flights were with ryan air and they are a nightmare!!!

Room Tip: We were on the second floor and it was great. All rooms face the same direction so no worries about...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelmad300861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    776
    971
    371
    113
    72
See reviews for
730
1,149
22
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (654)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We returned yesterday from our 4th holiday at the Taurito Princess.We have found that this hotel is ideal for our needs.It is a quiet resort but with an appeal that draws us back.The rooms are very clean and spacious and all have a balcony overlooking the sea.The food, although boring for some, suits us fine for a week.The amount of staff in the restaurant seems to have reduced resulting in those still left having to work very hard.This did not take away their helpfulness.and courtesy.There is an ongoing problem with the lifts and in previous visits we have walked up and down the stairs but as we were on the 9th floor this visit,the stairs did not have the same appeal.We have booked again for next year and will be asking for a room a little lower down.The problems with the lifts do get folk talking, albeit in several differant languages and that cannot be a bad thing.This hotel is for folk that are not looking for alot of action and thererfore attracts more of the middle aged to older visitor.The weather was again superb and we both feel as though the holiday in the sun has done us both a power of good.

Room Tip: if you want stuning views and do not have a problem with stairs-ask for a room on the 11th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DavlinLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Retford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

This holiday was my second visit to Taurito Princess having gone from Majorca to home, then straight on a plane to Gran Canaria again with friends. My friends were as excited as me as I'd told them all about my first visit to this hotel in August 2010. The flight was smooth and enjoyable and the hotel failed to disappoint yet again. Staff were welcoming and helpful and spoke really good English. Food was wonderful I still think the lasagne was the best. Had a really good nights sleep every night and the cleaners were lovely and helpful. Weather was great and the pool area was still clean and tidy. I am definitely going to this hotel again. I can't say anything bad about it, only the lifts, stunning panoramic views, but I think there should be more than 3.

Room Tip: Every room has a sea view, but some views aren't as good as others. To me, too floors are the be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Just came home yesterday from a great holiday at this hotel. Apart from the lifts being constantly busy with one being out for upgrade works which didn't greatly affect us being on 4th flr but woul be for others, everything else was faultless and excellent. Amazing views from our rooms, rooms were clean and loads of storage which is a big plus. Disagree with comments below, amination staff we thought were brilliant and really looked after our daugher and she had the best time ever and even we got involved with the family/adult day to day activities like aqua acrobatics, archery etc. and even us adults get certificates too.

Food was excellent with great selection and presentation and again dont agree that all staff were tired of their jobs. Yes they worked hard and were constantly on the go but nothing was too much trouble.

The pools were great and were always kept clean and the surrounding areas.

Entertainment was brilliant with always kids disco to start and then followed with two acts, be it cabaret, snakes, magic, parrots, ending with some dancing. If there had to be a negative, it would be that two abba tribute nights in one week is too much but even then their performances were different.

There is a watermark next to the hotel which is not free but if you see your rep, can get a discounted rate for the hotel. Great fun but be aware, place is fun and brilliant for kids but the water is salty seawater which can upset some of the kids like our daughter who didnt like it stinglng her eyes and the place could do with a little tlc but is safe and we had fun going down the slides.

On a whole, we had an amazing time, met great people and will def be going back next year.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RachDopson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cardiff
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

just spent a lovely week at this hotel. Rooms were adequate with a large bathroom and plenty of storage space. Food was excellent with plenty to choose from and always nicely presented.

The pool was nice especially the heated one. Location was great and it was very peaceful. Most nights the entertainment was very good although one night we had to sit through a dodgy magician. i used the hairdressers in the Hotel and the hairdresser was really friendly and spoke fluent english.

My only disappointment were the animacion team who were a bit wooden and wouldnt let my 2 year old grandaughter join in the Halloween show as she hadnt made her outfit herself. i found this to be a bit double standard when another little girl in the show ca\me out in the same outfit.

Wold def return to this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laurenCardiffCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Spent a week at The Princess for the Oct school week, hotel was quite quiet but still vibrant with activities. Hotel is situated in a small bay close to Mogan, the bay is relatively quiet and you do need transport to get to Mogan for the market. Hotel is eleven storeys high with only three lifts which could be a hassle as through the week there only seemed to be two lifts working!! Hotel was spotless, room was adequate for family of three, A/I buffet was of a decent standard and plentiful and the staff were all very pleasant and helpful. My family and I had a very relaxing week with great weather and I would recommend the Princess to anyone looking for a relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank walkerclan11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oulunsalo, Finland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Average food and hotel need renevation.Staff very tired of their jobs.Maybe time has gone past of this hotel. Try hotels in Mogan much better. Last time in this hotel 2006 and service was much better then.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taurito
0.3 mi away
Mogan Princess & Beach Club
0.5 mi away
Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa
#1 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
3,994 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel The Puerto de Mogan
Hotel The Puerto de Mogan
#2 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Paradise Lago Taurito
10.6 mi away
Tabaiba Princess
Tabaiba Princess
#51 of 216 in Maspalomas
2,142 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cala Blanca
Cala Blanca
#11 of 16 in Mogan
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taurito Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taurito Princess

Property: Taurito Princess
Address: C/ Alhambra 8, Urb. de Taurito | Mogán, 35138 Taurito, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Taurito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Taurito
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Taurito
#3 Luxury Hotel in Taurito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Taurito Princess 4*
Number of rooms: 404
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Taurito Princess near Puerto de Mogan is an all-inclusive hotel right by the beach. All 405 rooms and suites provide stunning views of the Atlantic Ocean and the bay of Taurito. Located in the south of Gran Canaria the hotel provides services and facilities for both couples and families with children. There are a total of three outdoor pools; 2 for children and a main swimming pool (heated in winter). The all-inclusive offer is available at 2 restaurants (both with live cooking stations) and 4 bars. Several times a week there are themed dinners at the main restaurant “Princess. In addition Taurito Princess guests may enjoy a mix of Italian and Asian dishes once during their stay; then when the La Choza visually and culinary turns into the “La Trattoria”. The daytime and evening entertainment guarantees fun for all ages. The smallest guests can look forward to mini-club, mini-disco and two children's pools (one pool with a giant, colourful dragon). The adults may choose from a whole range of sporting activities, such as tennis, squash, water aerobics and beach volleyball. Wi-Fi (extra charge) is available in the entire hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Taurito Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princess Hotel Taurito
Taurito Princess Gran Canaria
Hotel Taurito Princess Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing