We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paradise Valle Taurito
Nearby Hotels
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Cala Blanca by Diamond Resorts(Mogan)(Great Value!)
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Cordial Mogan Playa(Puerto de Mogan)
$199
$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,192)
Filter reviews
1,192 results
Traveler rating
425
450
210
69
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
425
450
210
69
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssalt waterwater parkmini golfpool barpuerto ricoanimation teamsplash worldparadise hotelsentertainment areasewing kitarena plazaevening entertainmentsister hotelice creamlunch and dinnerkids cluball ages
Filter
Updating list...
603 - 608 of 1,192 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

We (Girlfriend, step-daughter and I) stayed here for one week. If it's a relaxing stress free break your looking for, this hotel is it.

The hotel is clean with a lovely swimming pool on hand. Food is great quality with enough choice for everyone.
Day time entertainment is excellent with Michael from the entertainment team being outstanding, I can honestly say without him I don't think we would have enjoyed our stay as much as we did.

If you are expecting a fun packed evening with lots of evening entertainment and heavy drinking this hotel may not be what your looking for but if your looking for a relaxing, fun and enjoyable holiday while unwinding this hotel is ideal for you.



Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Dean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseHR, Concierge at Paradise Valle Taurito, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear mr Dean R.

Thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor.

We are happy, that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and it is nice to read, that you appreciated the attentive service and the good food.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards Your Paradise team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

Just come back from GK, location is fine, you can rent a car but realy nothing to see, just a big rock in the ocean, hotel is clean,team at the reception friendly and helpfull, the only down side is main restaurant and pool bar, guys in restaurant serving raw meat, all meats been frozen=tasteless,or overcooked,im sure they dont know how to cook water :), when you finish- empty plate will stay on table forever, they are too busy chating, not 4 star hotel standard, maximum 2,color drinks in pool bar are discusting already mixed in plastic containers,i think they follow one rule- bad taste and you dont want it again,It is a great hotel but food and drinks need a massive improvment,

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rafal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseHR, Concierge at Paradise Valle Taurito, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Dear Customer.
First we want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. For us the opinions of our customers are very important to know what your real needs are and we can improve. Unfortunately they did not have to taste the food in the restaurant and in the bar and that has been the determining reason for your stay with us is not satisfactory. In any case you know that our clients are the most important and if you return to stay with us and should use something missing in the restaurant or bar, do not hesitate to comment, we would try to solve your problem immediately.We hope to welcome you again in the future in one of our hotels and again, we thank you for your comments. Sincerely.
The Paradise Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

The rooms and hotel are absolutely spotless, plenty of sun beds and parasols for everyone. The rooms were very clean and towels changed every day although you only got two small bottled waters in your fridge which was never refilled once the water had gone that was it.. The adult animation team were good and didn't over bother you if you did not want to join in any games. Cleaning staff pleasent as were the hotel reception staff.

Food was average and quite repetitive but was ok, one of the chefs was quite surly as were a number of staff in the restaurant area. The BBQ was okay in the beginning but once a queue started up the chef did panic slightly so much so the chicken was raw in the middle. The pool bar
gentleman was lovely and helpful and showed the children some really good magic tricks, pool area was very clean though you had to leave the area at 6pm no hanging around on a sunbeds which were in an abundance as were the parasols.

All inclusive stopped at 11pm as did all the entertainment, though you could have a drink in the
piano lounge but had to pay for them. We stayed for a week and there was no ice cream tubs after the second day and still had none when we left, not good if you have young children

The first choice rep was paid money for old rope in our opinion he never came to meet us or introduce us to himself or the resort so we didn't know where the entertainment was held, or where to go for kids clubs etc. he was absolutely useless. Not much to do here at the night time but puerto mogan was lovely with shops and a lovely beach with peddloes etc and cost around 7 euros in a taxi but the majority only carried 4 passengers which could cause extra expense etc if
you are a family of 5 they do have some 6 seaters but are few and far between.

It was a break in a lovely clean hotel with beautiful weather and a week was enough and if that is all you are looking for then it would be absolutely perfect.









The hotel rooms were kept really clean, towels changed daily, and as our flight was at 00.40 we paid to kep our room and didnt ave to leave the room until 9pm to be packed up at 10pm.

Reception staff exceptionally nice, not much night life around here mo


I have never been In an all inclusive where you paid to play mini golf, and although the entrance to splash free was free yiu paid for the parasols and bed mats, all drinks etc here were not free yiu had to pay.

The beach had its red flag out 3 days out of the 7 and the first choice representative was as fAr as I was concerned neither use nor ornament but on the plus side (if there is one) didn't bother you at all. Getting money for old rope springs to mind. Wasnt very helpful at all.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thomas038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseHR, Concierge at Paradise Valle Taurito, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Dear Customer
Thank you for choosing Paradise Valle Taurito and share your experiences with other users. We are happy to read about your satisfaction with our staff. Our efforts to improve day to day customer service goes through many means and devote efforts to provide adequate training to all employees in our restaurants. In this sense the restaurant share this incident to strengthen and take the necessary measures to prevent similar situations from recurring. As a guest of our Hotel, your comments are very valuable to us, reiterating once again our apologies, Yours faithfully and hope to see you again soon.
Your Paradise Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Just had a week at this hotel after booking in their sister hotel opposite and being upgraded when we got there. Was absolutely lovely. No complaints at all. Very clean and excellent staff. Food ok and something cooked in front off you at each meal time. Pool very clean and although no childs pool there is a shallow end which we found sufficient. Looking forward to re-visiting next year!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank 9Maddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseHR, Concierge at Paradise Valle Taurito, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Dear mr 9 Maddy
Thank you so much for the review of your holiday on Tripadvisor.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in the valley Taurito.

Many thanks for your recommendation! It will be a pleasure to continue welcoming you in the near future.

Best regards, your Paradise team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Just returned from Valle Taurito for a family holiday.
We have absolutely no complaints about this hotel.
The hotel is spotlessly clean, very well maintained,food was excellent always plenty to choose from, always hot , show cooking at all meal times, a BBQ for lunch one day , and tables were constantly being cleared and cleaned.
Entertainment team were excellent and a real asset to the hotel. Michael stood out because of his strong personality but every team member were brilliant and worked very well together.
Snack bar was basic but always available , drinks were served up until 11 pm, which was fine for a family holiday.
The resort is mainly all inclusive hotels and a water park but a visit by taxi (7 euros) to Puerto Morgan is a must.
Rooms , beautiful, clean, modern , large furnished balcony and great views from level 5.
Overall anyone who complains about this hotel would complain about anything.we have travelled all over the World and this hotel is one of my favourites.If you want a hotel with 8 restaurants and 24 hour drinking, this is not the hotel to choose but if you want a hotel with excellent standards, at tentative staff and great entertainment team then choose this one.
We would definately return to this hotel.

Room Tip: If a family ask for the interconnecting doors, we had rooms 516 A and 516 B, great views and an interconnecting door
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseHR, Concierge at Paradise Valle Taurito, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2014

Dear Lisa C,
Thank you for your comments. We greatly appreciate your opinion, we are very glad to know you had a nice experience in our establishment, receiving a kind treatment by the staff. We thank you for your positive comments regarding our work; this is the best reward to the effort of our team.
We would like to emphasise that guest satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us, and your satisfaction encourage us to work better each day.
We remain our gratefulness for your confidence in our hotel, and we really hope to welcome you in the next future.
Yours sincerely,
Your Paradise Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews