We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Martin Berasategui

Martin Berasategui
Ranked #1 of 22 Restaurants in Lasarte-Oria
Price range: $175 - $292
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed January 15, 2019 via mobile

We were here for our 25th wedding anniversary and was our first time visiting a 3 star Michelin restaurant. Blown away by the service, the food and the atmosphere. I would definitely recommend the experience....worth the price to us

Date of visit: June 2018
2  Thank luvnwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,842)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

84 - 88 of 1,842 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2019

We always come for our Christmas party and once again we had an amazing time! They automatically know that I am a vegetarian without having to be prompted.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Raymond P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2019 via mobile

Was suppose to write a review ages ago as our sisters trip happened back in May 2018 but it’s never too late for a 5 star rating from us. We did a wine food trip starting from Paris to Bordeaux to San Sebastián. The food here just blew us away! Definitely the best meal we had during our holiday. Ambience was beautiful and quiet, service was excellent and food was just heaven!!
Will definitely recommend!

Date of visit: May 2018
2  Thank karinasingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2018 via mobile

What a completely unexpected joy. Had visited this place during a short business trip and never had any sort of real expectation as I would never class my self as a specialist foody critic. The place was really nice and subtle in design and the reason for that was that simply bring you great creations of complex food formations which seem to rise up from the place like a sculpture. Great tasting food and s great place to go, I possible will not get the opportunity to attend again but if was a nice place to go although admittedly I did not fully remember the trip as I had a little too much fine wine!

Date of visit: August 2018
4  Thank sneakypeaky
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2018 via mobile

I have been an admirer of Martin for a few years, i was able to visit his restaurant last October, it was much better that i could ever imagine, from the attention of the staff to the food itself, the experience was outstanding, what this genius and his team do is out of this world, you’ll be satisfied, you get a lot of exquisite dishes, they also make their own breads, best restaurant i have ever been to, if you can take a trip there.

Date of visit: October 2018
2  Thank Encarna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Martin Berasategui also viewed

San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
 
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
Ezkio, Province of Guipuzcoa
 

Been to Martin Berasategui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.