An inscription at the choir reported the destruction of the Church by the great fire of 1512 and its reconstruction two years later. After in 1742 the soldiers of the Barons von der Trenck caused major devastations it got a new interior in Baroque style, remarkable is the southern Gothic portal. Interior: a late 18th century pulpit, images of St. Nicholas and St. Augustine on the high altar, at the right hand side the side altar with the Jesuit founder Ignatius. The painting above the high altar depicts the history of Pentecost, on the ceiling fresco above the folk altar the “gifts of the Holy Spirit” as well as seven female figures. At the organ gallery the figure of St. Michael and the Dragon.