We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice German hotel and restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ringhotel Loewen

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ringhotel Loewen
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Marktbreit
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
163 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Nice German hotel and restaurant”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

A very gemuetlich German hotel. We stayed in an older but large room with a four poster bed, excellent quality. Good restaurant and menu. Nice small area to eat outside in summer. Restaurant frequented by locals, a good sign. Friendly staff and good service. Up to the high standards of Ringhotels. Hotel located not far from Wurzburg, so a good location for an overnight stay travelling through Germany.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SOGofBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    28
    15
    3
    1
See reviews for
9
31
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Varese, Italy
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel is in an ancient charming building. The rooms are kept in old romantic style. However, the rooms are not up to date. The bath is very tiny and the shower cabin is only for small people (a general problem when you install a shower in an old structure). The WiFi does not work on the upper floor. The restaurant is nice and serves excellent food. Also the breakfast is in the upper category.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Costa_Fiorita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aschaffenburg, Germany
Level Contributor
72 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

A quaint hotel with very pleasant staff in a pretty little wine town. The hotel prides itself on being the second oldest Gasthaus in Bavaria which does add something to your stay. I believe every room is different so my experiences can only be taken as such: My room was a fair size room but the door was only about 5'6" high. The ceiling was normal, it was just the Alice in wonderland door which was odd, there was also three steps in the room I believe they had to do this as the floors are probably not perfectly flat. I had lunch in the small beer garden with colleagues and it was wonderful and the staff spoke English too. This is a hotel for people who want to experience olde worldly Germany and are not worried about the luxuries of lifts and air conditioning.

Room Tip: Ask for a room which receives wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CLJMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
141 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2009

This lovely hotel is located near the gate of Marktbreit. There is an older building with a beautiful staircase leading to the rooms upstairs and a newer building in the rear. This was our second stay at this hotel. Our first stay was in the old building which was quite nice. This time our room was located in the newer building. The room was spacious and nicely furnished with a sofa, chair, desk and very comfortable beds with nice linens. The immaculate bathroom was tastefully tiled and was quite large with a tub-shower combination. The TV was a nice flat-screened set. There is no lift in the hotel. An excellent breakfast buffet was available for 8 Euro per person.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingfoolGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marktbreit
2.3 mi away
Hotel Weingut Meintzinger
Hotel Weingut Meintzinger
#1 of 2 in Frickenhausen
90 reviews
14.2 mi away
Romantik Hotel Zur Schwane
5.7 mi away
Romantik Hotel Zehntkeller
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Polisina
Best Western Hotel Polisina
#1 of 2 in Ochsenfurt
66 reviews
9.2 mi away
Landhotel & Weingasthof Schwarzer Adler
10.2 mi away
Flair-Hotel Zum Benediktiner
Flair-Hotel Zum Benediktiner
#1 of 2 in Schwarzach am Main
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ringhotel Loewen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ringhotel Loewen

Property: Ringhotel Loewen
Address: Marktstr. 8, 97340 Marktbreit, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Lower Franconia > Marktbreit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Marktbreit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ringhotel Loewen 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, HRS and Travelocity so you can book your Ringhotel Loewen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing