We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ace views - felt like a kid!”

Skywalk Allgau Naturerlebnispark
Ranked #1 of 6 things to do in Scheidegg
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Winter: 7 November 2016 to 5 April 2017 Summer: 6 April to 6 November 2017 Explore Mother Nature from a whole new perspective - 40 metres above the forest floor. Our treetop walk gives you the ultimate bird's-eye view, with stunning panoramic vistas of the Alps and the area around lake Constance. We have something for all ages. You can explore our nature discovery trail, test your agility on the obstacle course or really get a feel for nature on our barefoot trail. skywalk allgau is more than just an outdoor adventure park. It's the perfect place to kick back, relax, enjoy and learn - in perfect harmony with nature. Accessible exploration Nature is there to be enjoyed by everyone. Which is why skywalk allgau is designed to be completely accessible. The 540-metre long treetop walk, most of the trails and the restaurant are pushchair and wheelchair accessible. Our panorama elevator takes you straight up to the spectacular treetop walk.
Useful Information: Stairs / elevator, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Lockers / storage
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Ace views - felt like a kid!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

This 'walkway in the trees' was great fun and only cost about €8 for an adult. It isn't very long but the views are amazing on a good day. There is a very nice cafe with toilets and a little shop. Even if you are not the fittest you can enjoy this attraction as there is a lift and the whole construction felt very sturdy, although the longer walkways can sway a tiny bit if there are a few people on them. The main car park is at the bottom of quite a steep hill but it is free.

The highlight for me was a section that was a walkway with an obstacle course on it. Things to clamber over and onto, netted sections and a spiral enclosed slide at the end to dismount the walkway! (There are also stairs). Adults and children alike were battling there way through and I enjoyed it so much I did it a few times!!

There are no restrictions on the site and you can move freely to whatever section you prefer.

Overall, a bargain price for 3 hours of fun (even for adults!)

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SED916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    53
    14
    6
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Towcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
572 reviews
285 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 299 helpful votes
“Worth every penny”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

On arrival you park a good 10-15 mins below and walk up the hill, there is disabled parking at the top. On the way to the top is the start of forest walks that are free and not park of e grounds of the Skywalk. Worth making a day of it and using the trails to hike into the forest if you are that way inclined.

Entrance fee was €8.90 per adult! we spend a good 2 hours here. We started with the steps to the right and climbed to the first elevated section, you then follow the route through the tree canopy to the Middle section where there is a lift. The lift can take you back down or up to a viewing platform 35m high. There is an activity section made of rope at the other end but it was a little too daring for me.

On the ground level there are a couple of kids play areas, walks through the forest and a cafe.

The views were amazing, I agree the views could appreciated from any mountainside without having to pay but that's not the point. It's an opportunity to walk through a tree canopy, on a fantastic piece of engineering. It's an adventure ..

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank no1missmarple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“What a veiw”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful vistas from all angles. Fun place to spend a few hours with your kids. Has a playground on the ground and an adventure section 50" in the air. Good times for around 10 bucks per adult.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank greg d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravensburg, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“You can't miss it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

If you like the alpine landscapes, you should go there! ... but don't forget to bring your camera. The safety of the place is well care.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank epoussif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
88 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great attraction, for young people, and for forever young people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

Went to this chill out refreshing attraction in August, while spending a vacation in Linau - Bodensee region.
Though the path is not very long, it has a few attractions, you enjoy devine view, feel great while walking among tree tops and having a small extrusion in the last part where you can choose walking in a small but very nice rope area, which is a great fun for everyone.
Another advantage - they allow tremendous access for people with disabilities so they can also enjoy it - Great Shappo
Gil

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank gilkalderon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skywalk Allgau Naturerlebnispark also viewed

 
Immenstadt im Allgau, Swabia
 

Been to Skywalk Allgau Naturerlebnispark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing