We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Neat little restaurant”

Breizoz French Creperie
Ranked #2 of 5 Dessert in Fitzroy
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Fitzroy
Description: Ph 9415 7588
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Neat little restaurant”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Each time my wife and I visit Melbourne we make at least one visit to this establishment. Low key, quick service and great crepes. Try a great bottle of French wine at $26.00 a bottle and finish with a sweet crepe. This is a value restaurant for anyone looking for pleasant lunch or evening meal.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarcusC647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    27
    1
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra
1 review
“The Best Savoury Crepes”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Nothing short of spectacular. Restaurant owners who take pride in their food who recommend that you finish the crepes as soon as its served.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Davidczw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane
Level Contributor
55 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Truly French creperie”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Lunch at this small and charming authentic creperie proved to be a lucky choice for us, with excellent classic crepes. We had savory goat cheese with salad and another with goat cheese, mushrooms and both were wonderful. We also had a bottle of the Brittany cidre with complimented perfectly. We would be frequent visitors if we lived in Melbourne for sure. Highly recommended.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aquaticdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Yummy French crepes”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Visited this cute and cozy French creperie on the weekend and was glad I did. The waiter was friendly and helpful. Their menu is impressive, offering many varieties of crepes. Service was quick. I tried both savoury and sweet ( I couldn't resist). The coffee is great too. Highly recommended if visiting Melbourne.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AussieGirl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Aust
Level Contributor
102 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Authentic experience - delightful”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

What a lovely place. We stopped in for a late treat and a coffee.
The waiter that served us was energetic and enthusiastic. It is lovely to be able to see into the kitchen when you walk in, guarantees freshness better then anything else I think.

The ambiance was warm cosy and inviting. Our crepes were delicious, right down to the home made ice cream.

I will definitely be visiting again when I am in the area.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank emilyjune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Breizoz French Creperie also viewed

 

Been to Breizoz French Creperie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing