We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A jewel of a pub”
Review of Little Creatures Dining Hall - CLOSED

Little Creatures Dining Hall
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Fitzroy
Corvallis, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“A jewel of a pub”
Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

This is a jewel of a pub for those who are looking for great beer and wonderful pub food. The lamb ribs were spectacular, as were the amber ale and IPA. If you are looking for the perfect place to land when it is over 40 degrees, this is heaven!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Beth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    107
    18
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lara, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Casual dining and boutique beers at great prices”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

I have been here several times with a mate and enjoyed items from the tapas bar menu. Last night, 5 of us came here for his birthday. Liked it so much, I drove the 150 kilometre round trip again today to introduce my wife to the great food, drinks and atmosphere here.
We had the cheese & bacon croquettes,($12.50 the Jamon, Salami, Pickles, Cheese Plate, ($18) and the BBQ Lamb Ribs ($16).
All the food is good, but the highlight is those mouth watering, sticky, melt in your mouth lamb ribs. It is hard to pick one up as the bone literally slides out from the meat. They are superb.
Wash it down with a boutique ale or a glass of wine (for my wife) and sit back on a comfy lounge looking out on the passing parade of people and traffic on a warm summer day in Melbourne.
Definitely recommend this to anyone and can't wait to try out the new venue loal to me in Geelong.
Keith Bowker - Infomercial Chef & Food Reviewer

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fab place for beer and food”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Great place, friendly and the food was wonderful. Steak cooked to perfection and the sugar jam desert was well really really yummy, beer great, atmosphere just wonderful, service outstanding

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Unique space for a relaxing break”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

This space is homely, yet spacious and funky. Enjoyable background music and friendly service.They serve good beer and cider. The waitress accidentally gave me a larger glass of pear cider than ordered and only charged for the original pot.
This time we had a quick, simple, shared meal of chips + aioli and mushroom and gorgonzola pizza. Both were yum. Good break from Christmas shopping down Brunswick St and nearby Smith St. Will return again, good place to go with a group.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CharmHoggy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPH
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great beers and food”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

This is a cool place. Would like to have this close by where I live.

Large bararea makes it easy to wait before you can get a table. The homemade beers taste good and is very recommendable.

The food is reasonable prices and is of a high quality. Specially there little "burger" with pulled pork tastes like heaven! Take that one if you go there.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mathias A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Creatures Dining Hall also viewed

 
Fitzroy, Yarra
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing