We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tyrian Serviced Apartments Fitzroy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Firstly I would like to say that we found these apartments extremely comfortable the staff very friendly but unfortunately our stay was spoilt by noisy neighbours especially at 3am. Our room had a connecting door and unfortunately we could hear all that happened next door may have been able to accept the singing if it was good but more like they were strangling a cat. Would stay again but stipulate we do not want interconnecting rooms or better singers

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GregG326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (198)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 198 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2013

We wanted to have a weekend near Brunswick St Melbourne and simply could not have been happier with this well located apartment. Arnya on the front desk was so friendly helpful and knowledgeable (thank you Arnya) and the apartment was clean, spacious and spot on. Keep up the top work Tyrian, we will be back. Highly recommended!

Michael and Racheal

Room Tip: Make sure of a room on the quiet side to avoid the late night noise from Brunswick St.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael_arthur_kelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I stayed at the Tyrian for a week. This was luxury at its finest. It was the perfect location for both business and pleasure. The restaurants were fabulous. Try the Town Hall Hotel, I had the best steak ever there. I was able to be in the CBD in minutes and walked everywhere, Lygon Street, Smith Street, Gertrude, and Brunswick. So many shops I couldn't decide. The Coles grocer next door was perfect as well and was open late. I had all the modern conveniences of home and found myself comfortable. Fridge, Stove/Oven, Dishwasher, Washer and Dryer, as well as all the dishes, cutlery, pots and pans needed for a low cost trip. The staff was friendly and were very accommodating but not overbearing. I never saw a housekeeping person but the room was cleaned everyday. I would highly recommend. I stayed in a two bedroom two bathroom, which would be perfect for two couples, a group of friends or family. I even entertained some work colleagues while there. The apartment was very spacious and modern and I loved it and would stay there every trip to Melbourne.

Room Tip: Don't be intimidated by the street being busy. The hotel room is very quiet and my room overloo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aletran2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

These apartments are spacious, modern, really well maintained, and in a brilliant location. Fitzroy is such fun - shops, cafes, odd encounters - and there is a tram straight into the city almost on the doorstop, and a supermarket next door. Everyone I encountered at Tyrian was helpful and friendly and went out of their way to make my stay comfortable. Highly recommended. I'll *never* stay in a poky hotel room in the CBD ever again now I've discovered this gem.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greenie-esplanade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Ideally located on Johnson St in cosmopolitan Fitzroy within short walking distance to Brunswick St and with a No 96 tram and a No112 tram running on parallel streets either side and just a few stops into the CBD, the Tyrian Apartments are an excellent choice for staying in Melbourne.
Rooms are very well designed and appointed, the accommodation isn't cheap but you get your moneys worth.
Reception staff were always incredibly friendly and welcoming. With a Coles supermarket right next door purchasing a few groceries for use in he self-catering kitchen in your apartment is easy if you don't want to go to the enormous range of restaurants located within a short walk.

I cant think of any downsides other than availability as it always seems to be well booked!

Room Tip: Book early...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liquidseal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I have stayed at the Tyrian apartments 4 times over the past couple of years and can't fault it. The location is fantastic - right in the heart of Fitzroy and easy walking distance to everything it has to offer. The apartments themselves are spacious and clean and have every amenity (Coles is right next door- a big plus!). It's easy to catch a tram into the city anytime you like and there are dozens of great restaurants, cafes and bars to choose from. I highly recommend this to anyone and everyone. I've stayed there as a couple, with friends and alone- and have loved it every time.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tvncf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Recently stayed for three nights at these great apartments located in the heart of Fitzroy. They are modern, spacious and very well decorated with all the comforts of home. Location is fantastic with so many bars and restaurants only a short walk away. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Apartment 303 is a beautiful two bedroom apartment with a huge outdoor terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GazzaMonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fitzroy
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Chinatown
Ovolo Laneways
Ovolo Laneways
#14 of 161 in Melbourne
1,159 reviews
Fitzroy
District Fitzroy
District Fitzroy
#5 of 6 in Fitzroy
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fitzroy
Quest Royal Gardens
Quest Royal Gardens
#1 of 6 in Fitzroy
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tyrian Serviced Apartments Fitzroy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tyrian Serviced Apartments Fitzroy

Address: 91 Johnston St, Fitzroy, Yarra, Victoria 3065, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Yarra > Fitzroy > Fitzroy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Fitzroy
Price Range: $148 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Tyrian Serviced Apartments Fitzroy 4.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tyrian Serviced Apartments provide 4.5 Star luxury accommodation in the heart of fabulous Fitzroy and the famous Brunswick Street District Tyrian Serviced Apartments have 36 spacious 1 bedroom, 1 bedroom deluxe, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments and are full of lifes luxuries. Wall mounted plasma TVs, Fisher & Paykel stainless steel appliances, fully equipped kitchens, DVD/CD/mp3 players, European laundry complete with washing machine and dryer and secure underground carpark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Tyrian Serviced Apartments Fitzroy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tyrian Serviced Apartments Fitzroy Greater Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing