We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For Hens & Bucks nights, Poor food, below average entertainment”

Copacabana International
Reserve a Table
2
Thu, 2/20
8:00 PM
OR
Order Online
Ranked #220 of 360 Restaurants in Fitzroy
Cuisines: Brazilian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Fitzroy
Description: One of kind Brazilian experience, located minutes away from Melbourne CBD. Every Friday & Saturday night, Copacabana International offers a dinner & show package for only $55 per person on Fridays and $65 per person on Saturdays. Dinner starts from 7.30pm which includes a parade of delicious barbecued meats. Shows varies from band to dance... The whole experience is kids friendly and is also a perfect for any kind of celebration. With a big capacity seating, we are able to host you for a romantic dinner for two or for a big group.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went for a friends birthday, promise of dancing and a floor show. Food: poor salad bar, meat on mini swords, carved at table, most tasted the same.
Floor show was embarrassing and the singer drowned by the music, as for dancing, only if you like nightclub sounds, no South American music. We left half way through the show and went to find a decent drink

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Amanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 106 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2019 via mobile

Food was good, drinks good but terrible service.
I have been a couple of years ago when I really enjoyed the show but they seem to have about half the dancers they used to & was less than half as entertaining.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Atleast3characters-z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2019 via mobile

Had a Xmas work function there last night. Unfortunately it was a 43deg day in Melbourne and venue was like a sauna. They need to spend some money on air conditioning. Other than the heat, it was a great night. The food was carved off swords onto your plate. And it just kept on coming until you were full.
Drink prices were a bit overpriced ($8 pot of tapped beer).
Dance show was good.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Pajero1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2019 via mobile

I came here to celebrate my 40th with my partner and family, without knowing where I was coming, and I loved the show. The food was ok, but you could eat as much as you like which was good. Also in between the shows, there was a DJ playing Latin music, and also a live band. Highly recommend :)

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank antoniomB2467MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2019 via mobile

Food was delicious..friendly and welcoming staff and the venue made you feel like you were in Brazil!! to top it all off the floor show is a must see if you haven't been before !!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Megan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Copacabana International also viewed

Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to Copacabana International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing