We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveler rating
43
59
29
11
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
59
29
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews luxembourg city nice and clean rooms the river wines vineyards german region
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 146 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2010

We went with a coupon we've got on our weddingday, so the value was great, especcially the extra night and the winetasting, but the room was very small, the bed couldn't be put against the wall because of a border, so there was open space by your pillow, the bed was long but not wide. The meal was good and so was the wine-tasting, but the restaurant was not very cosy... The location was good for trips and for hikes, but not to go out at night. (Although, the winehouses were also great for a bite to eat). To bad that when I asked to turn the Sauna on at 8 pm(that should be on 'till 10 pm) I got nill on request... Part of the staff was superfriendly, other part was not...

Date of stay: November 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seolram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2010

It's a lovely hotel, with nice and clean rooms. The restaurant is great, they have an open kitchen and a good chef. If you don't like to eat in the restaurant, you can also choose to eat in their Tapas corner. We went there the first day and they did a great job. Apparently, one of the owners is Spanish. They also have a wellness cellar, verry nice arranged. We enjoyed the sauna and a hot stone massage. It's recommendable. The village is pituresque and the hills are nice for walking. The only thing we found less sympathetic was the help at their check-in counter. The lady was really impolite. That's the only reason why I couldn't put "excellent" on this review.

Date of stay: March 2009
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank BriersErik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2009

we booked the weddingroom for 2 nights , but after 1 night we moved out to an other (warmer) room. when we arrived , the room was cold and heating was out. it was chilly outside so it was stone cold inside. not a nice way to arrive. then the bed was too complicated and with metal frames surrounded, with a feeling that the bed would collapse. the room itself had part tiles for the wet room, no floor heating under it. so very cold in the night to go to the toilet. the room itself is above the restaurant so even with a party going on below you can't sleep in that room.
this is not a hotel to bring your young kids, as it is all stairs, no elivator.
the swimmingpool, is just a bath where you can stand in.
the breakfast, seems large but you need to pay extra if you want fresh orange juice instead of out of a pack.
the dinner we had there, the vegatables were druiling of greese and lost all vitamines.
the positive note from this hotel was the friendly staff. but that is the only thing that was positive unfortunately. price was too high for the quality delivered.

Date of stay: October 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dako-amsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2009

We happened upon the Hotel Nitteler Hof by accident and couldn't have been more pleased with our stay. The hotel has a nice atmosphere, with a rustic feel accented with modern amenities like the full spa and bowling. The bar/dining room was a pleasant place to relax and the breakfast was amazing! We were impressed by the two owners and how welcoming they were to us as American tourists. They shared their knowledge of the local vineyards and even treated us to a glass of the local champagne. We only stayed one night, but left already planning a return to the area with a longer stay at the Hotel Nitteler Hof. Our only regret is that we couldn't stay longer and take the hotel bikes out for a spin down the beautiful Mosel.

Date of stay: March 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freeheelinpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews