We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent overnight stop” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Waldhotel Wilhelmshohe

Waldhotel Wilhelmshohe
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Waldhotel Wilhelmshohe
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Freudenberg
England
Level Contributor
96 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Excellent overnight stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

We chose this hotel because it was convenient for the first night of our journey from the UK down to Austria. Perfect for this purpose. We had a very friendly welcome from the English-speaking owner and the hotel was typically German clean and the room had everything one needed. Very nice meal outside in the garden on a lovely warm evening. Although very close to the Motorway, there was no intruding noise to speak of and, indeed, after the meal, we were able to wander for an hour and a half in the meadows and woods next to the hotel. All completed by an excellent breakfast to get us underway the next morning. We'll use this hotel again on our route South.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glen67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    4
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
5
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

Had to stay in this hilly town for an official work. The experience was great. Delicious breakfast, not a wide variety but definitely not less too. The caretaker and employees are pleasant and have a genuine attitude which made my stay there great.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fromthetwilightzone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2012

We stayed in this hotel 4 days over Christmas. A family visit, 10 of us in total covering 3 generations. The hotel exceded all of our expectations with service, consideration,care and attention to detail. Rooms comfortable, smoke free and very quiet, despite our initial concerns. Free parking and WiFi. Bus stop with in 100mtrs. Food very good with catering for young children. Our host was most welcoming, helpful and made himself readily available. We highly recommend this hotel and would stay again

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Parking_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalter, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2011

This is without doubt a fabulous, friendly,family run hotel.Owners and all personnel are very - spontaneously - friendly. Brilliant value and very accommodating. Free parking with a lot of space. This is one of the cleanest hotels we have stayed in for many years and a credit to the owners.Breakfast is buffet but brilliant. Souper in the nice restaurant was very good and not expensive. We stayed for 3days while visiting Siegen, Dortmund and the forests in the region. The hotel is in a beautiful area and easy to find, The gardens are wonderful. We can only suggest if you stay in this area this is the only place to stay, Great value for money and highy recommended. Also this: verify your bill because I didn't (always confident about other people) and hadn't seen that I payed only for my apartment, not for the room of my parents in law.....I assure you: red cheeks when the owner comes behind you...Sorry again.

Room Tip: Watch out for the mistake we made: we booked an apartment assuming that we would have a kitchen, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Roland887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2009

We stayed at Walhotel overnght on our way across Germany to break the journey. We did not know the area and just wanted to have something to we eat sleep and move on. The room was very good with two beds ready for my boys and a cot for the baby. The room was spacious, clean and fresh even with the childrens beds. It had a terrace too. We ate in the hotel and enjoyed some very enjoyable food not sure what the names were. Half portions were prepared for our children. After a good nights sleep breakfast was excellent a good variety of buffet style food catering for all tastes.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank ewtbml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staffordshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2007

Just returned from this fabulous, friendly,family run hotel.Jackie is English,husband Ulrich is the chef great menu, brilliant value and very accommodating.This is one of the cleanest hotels we have stayed in for many years and a credit to the owners.Breakfast is buffet but brilliant.We stayed for 3days while visiting the Nurburgring which is 20 mins drive away,hotel is in a beautiful area and easy to find,the gardens are wonderful. We can only suggest if you stay in this area this is the only place to stay,great value for money and highy recommended.

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank moorcroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Freudenberg
5.6 mi away
H+ Hotel Siegen
H+ Hotel Siegen
#5 of 11 in Siegen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
5.3 mi away
Cityhotel Siegen
Cityhotel Siegen
#3 of 11 in Siegen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
6.6 mi away
Pfeffermuhle
Pfeffermuhle
#1 of 11 in Siegen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Haus Patmos
Haus Patmos
#2 of 11 in Siegen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
5.1 mi away
Sporthotel Landhaus Wacker
3.4 mi away
Hotel-Landhaus Berghof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldhotel Wilhelmshohe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldhotel Wilhelmshohe

Property: Waldhotel Wilhelmshohe
Address: Krumme Birke 7, 57258 Freudenberg, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Freudenberg
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Freudenberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Waldhotel Wilhelmshohe 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Waldhotel Wilhelmshohe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing