We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazingly relaxing week with perfect service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Agroturismo Can Planells
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazingly relaxing week with perfect service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2011

My mother and I had the most relaxing time in Ibiza's northern area. The cosy family hotel offers perfect service, is 100% friendly and always helpful. Joan and his parents take great care that all guests are happy. The included breakfast consists of fruits from the garden where the breakfast terrace is located. I loved that place. Our room was nice, quiet and clean with a small terrace in front of the door. The pool area offers a perfect alternative for a beach day. Absolutely recommendable.

Room Tip: The superior suite has a little roof-terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaLenaWerner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    21
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
37
145
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lobith, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2011

Good restaurants: 2000
you can eat really good fish there!

take the free bikes and enjoy ibiza!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niek35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cvguru
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2011

What can I say? There are too many superlatives to use to describe this place. The list could start with heavenly, charming, beautiful, remote, rural, tranquil, at one with nature, treated like a King (and a Queen). But all that's besides the point. The main difference about Can Planells is the service and the family that provides the service - The Planells. Charming, charismatic and handsome, nothing is too much for them and they treat guests like one of the family, and this is a typical Eivissan family that has lived on the estate for several generations. Many thanks goes out to Joan, almost the most handsome man on the island (I'm the first when in attendance), Eulalia who I wish would adopt me, Pedro el Jefe who exudes old style style and charisma and presides over proceedings like a monarch in exile, and Pilar (Pili) who made sure we our stay was as comfortable as could be. This place is like no other I've been to before, and I've been to quite a few, but don't tell everybody and let's keep it a secret between you and me, at least for a short while anyway. La familia Planells, muchas gracias para todos y felicidades por su agroturismo muy bonito y la servicio muy bien - el mejor!
p.s. Gracias Eulalia para las camisas a la plancha!
Muchos besos xxx Adriano (el guapo no.1 y la Reina de Belice Lorelei, la guapa-sita).

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cvguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2011

In the first week of april we stayed for 5 days, 4 nights at Can Planells. It was our fourth time on Ibiza at several hotels and countryside places. By far is this place the best place to relax for some time. Rooms/suites are really nice and exactly what you need with lots of privacy. Breakfest is served to your personal taste, fresh juices, ham, avocado from their own garden.. Just perfect! We will come back for sure.

Room Tip: The suites are a perfect stay with little children
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elger79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnhem, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2010

I had a super stay with my friend at Can Planells. We had great naps by the pool and under the trees and great breakfasts with home-grown oranges and avocados. Joan the owner was super friendly and pointed out some beautiful spots to eat and to walk. His English is very good and he makes you feel at home right away. The hotel is situated on a very nice hill from where you can walk into the forest. Just being there and hearing the wind in the trees and watching the flowers in the garden makes your mind come to peace instantly!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gorisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2010

Joan ,the owner of the hotel gave us the most lovely welcome when we arrived. He was very helpful throughout our holiday with suggestions on where we should visit. We were delighted with the beautiful location. The rooms were decorated very simply and tastefully. The breaksfasts were delicious. Our 14 year old daughter said the orange juice was the best in the world. We stayed late october but we still managed to swim in the sea which was suprizingly warm and sunbathe on the beaches.Can Planells is very close to Santa Gertrudis which has a number of lovely restaurants and cafes where we ate.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smiler59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2010

Beautiful hotel with a splendid view. Delicious breakfast with home grown fruit. If you really want to relax, this is the place to go. What about the following view: fruit trees, avocado trees, hills, flowers, nice swimming pool...!

Don't expect pubs, restaurants and clubs in the vicinity, so if you want to go out, you need a car. However, a 10 minutes drive already brings you to nice places (for example Santa Gertruida with nice restaurants).

We slept in the double room. Beds were good, room was cosy. The only "negative" was that the shower was placed in the same place as the bath, but well, where am I talking about...?

Thanks Joan for a great stay here!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RenskeS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Miquel De Balansat
3.9 mi away
Hotel Rural Can Pujolet
Hotel Rural Can Pujolet
#1 of 2 in Santa Agnes de Corona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
7.8 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
10.3 mi away
Hotel Es Vive
Hotel Es Vive
#1 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Can Lluc Boutique Country Hotel & Villas
0.8 mi away
Ca Na Xica - Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ca Na Xica - Boutique Hotel & Sp...
#1 of 2 in Sant Miquel De Balansat
5.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
8.0 mi away
Agroturismo Ca n'Arabi
Agroturismo Ca n'Arabi
#1 of 2 in Puig d'en Valls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agroturismo Can Planells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agroturismo Can Planells

Property: Agroturismo Can Planells
Address: Lugar Venda de Rubio 2, 07815 Sant Miquel De Balansat, Sant Joan de Labritja, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Joan de Labritja > Sant Miquel De Balansat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Sant Miquel De Balansat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Agroturismo Can Planells 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Agroturismo Can Planells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agroturismo Can Planells Ibiza/Sant Miquel De Balansat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing