We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“magnificent place with a lot of Spanish soul”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sant Miquel De Balansat, Sant Joan de Labritja, Ibiza, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Escape689...
1 review
“magnificent place with a lot of Spanish soul”
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

we loved every minute of our stay at the house. we had a fantastic time and Esther was the perfect host who was always at hand with tips and recommendations. we would warmly recommend this place to any family who is looking for a place that's quiet and full of charm.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Thank you very much!! A pleasure for us and we hope to see you again! . Regards for all the nice family !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suetop
Welton, England
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Another amazing stay .....”
Reviewed June 2, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was our 2nd trip to stay in Esther's beautiful house in the countryside just outside St Miquel de Balansat. Once again, the house was perfectly clean and everything was in very good working order. We love the tranquility of the house, all the amenities provided by Esther and the ease of access to the beautiful villages of the North and the nearby beaches. To get the most from your stay, you need to have a hire car.
Esther is extremely kind and will offer any help you need during your stay.
We hope to return again later in the year and this time we plan on staying for longer. It really is very relaxing. Thank you again Esther and hope to see you soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welton, England
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JuliaW789
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Wonderful villa and made to feel very welcome!”
Reviewed June 13, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Myself, my husband and our 20 month old daughter have just returned from a wonderful 2 week stay in this beautiful villa. The owners made us feel extremely welcome and our little girl took great delight in befriending their gentle dog "Lola" and black and white cat "Pinguino"! We found the villa to be child friendly and, as we'd requested, the owners kindly provided us with a cot and high chair. They also provided a baby monitor in case we needed it and were at hand whenever we had questions or needed any recommendations of places to visit. The villa was perfectly located in the quiet countryside, just 10 minutes drive from the beach (of which there are many!) and 5 minutes drive to the nearby village where there were a couple of shops, cafes and a supermarket stocking everything we needed. A car is a must! The rooms in the villa were recently refurbished to feel modern and comfortable, yet maintained plenty of character. The property included 1 shower room, 1 bathroom, 2 light and airy bedrooms, well equipped kitchen, separate utility room and a living/ dining room leading out onto a wonderful terrace and vegetable patch with views of the countryside. After a day exploring, it was blissful to relax on the terrace (with a glass of wine and plate of chorizo!) and watch the sun set over the hills. We would not hesitate to recommend this villa to any of our friends and hope to visit our Ibiza family again before too long!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Jumping in the car to explore the island and returning to chill out on our terrace and watch the sunset!
Liked least: Although very picturesque, we found Sant Miquel beach quite busy and preferred the more local feel of Cala Benirras.
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
enrico c
1 review
Reviewed July 10, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2018
Me alegro mucho de vuestro comentario , Gracias!. Fantástica , amigable y respetuosa familia a la sería un gran placer que volvierais a repetir. Saludos para los cinco!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dendre74
fiesole
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2017
Thanks to you! Perfect family and I hope you repeat!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvaP1924
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2017
Grazie mille! Spero di rivederti!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing