We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Esencia Viva Ibiza
from $56.09
More Info
from $56.09
More Info
from $56.09
More Info
from $112.19
More Info
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveler rating
49
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
49
3
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 52 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2019 via mobile

The guide was really nice and funny. We saw wonderful places wich we wouldn't have seen without this tour - christal clear water and caves with amazing natural light effects, very deep blue sea with many fishes and plants on the bozzom of the sea you can see from the seat of the kajak and lonely beautiful bays to swim and relax . It was a pity that this summer in the most bays, where we would have jumped into the water from some rocks and would have snorkeld, were full of dangerous jelly fishes. So we searched for better places for this activities and found them. The jelly fish problem depends on the direction of the wind, you can't control it. But the tour was still really amazing!

Thank Mysambl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2019

Last week (17 aug), we did the tour in Benirras and it was worth every euro. Especially the caves were a surprise. The guide / organisor was very friendly. Next time we're in Ibiza, we'll do the Xarraca tour.

Danny and his Company.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank DannyVandenBosch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2019 via mobile

Lovely afternoon out on the kayaking trip lead by Raul the guide. We arrived at the beach at 2pm ish on Sunday and it was packed! There is a very tight gravel track down to the beach and there were cars parked everywhere, would have been easier to go on a scooter, we were really lucky to find a space.
The beach is gravel and there’s not much shade so if you’re planning on staying for a bit I’d recommend to take an umbrella and flip flops as it gets quite hot! The water is lovely for swimming and really clear, and a big rock in the middle of you want to join the queue to cliff jump.
There’s a restaurant on the beach front for drinks and snacks.
Raul began the kayak session with a demo and safety briefing in both Spanish and English as we had a mixed group of 8 of us. We had 1 dry bag between 4 of us so don’t take a lot of stuff, although he did put some none valuables in his car for safe keeping.
The first section was rowing out quite far to some caves where we could have a swim around in the sea. We then went onto another section where we could cliff dive if we wanted. And then the last section was a very secluded area, only accessible by the sea or a really steep climb, which is probably why it was popular for the nudists! We pulled up and we’re able to use the snorkels and masks that were provided with the kayaks. Quite a lot of fish to swim with, really clear warm water.
Lovely afternoon to finish our holiday, Raul was really friendly and I would definitely recommend you take the trip :)

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Zoe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2019

Hello sunseekers,
if you are looking for a great getaway to enjoy the sunset, for sure you should go with Raul. He is fun and reliable, getting your kayaks ready while you still enjoy your sangria on Benirras beach. Trip is three hours and we were with a family of five.
Raul knows the area really well and the trip included kayaking, snorkeling, cliff jumping (more a male thing...). So we can only recommend Raul and esenciavivaibiza.com (you should change the name of the website Raul!).

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Allard05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2019 via mobile

Money well spent. Beautiful caves. Choose morning, it's more quiet.
Make sure not to lose goggles etc.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Stefaan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews