We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise on earth”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ca Na Xica - Boutique Hotel & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2010

Excellent architecture, garden and pool. Absolutely reference class. Perfect service. Very family-friendly (we´ve been there three nights and days with our ten-weeks-old twins) Thank you so much, we will love to come again and again ...

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MichaelHamburg22609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 173 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2010

This hotel was a fantastic find, its almost like staying in your own villa with staff! The outside areas and the main house were wonderful. We stayed in the 'Apartment' which was ok we had two beds for our children set up in the kitchen, there was a very small sitting area, bedroom and smallish bathroom with only a shower. It was beautifully maintained on a daily basis, fresh white towels and fluffy brown pool towels every day, but the shower did have a tendency to overflow. The hotel was in a rural location although we could hear the traffic from our room - our sleep quality rating is based on this as the bed in our room was perfect - but not when relaxing round the fantastic pool area. The sun-loungers were lovely and comfortable and the service received when round the pool and hotel and room service was excellent. Breakfast and lunch were both very good with everything freshly prepared from a simple, short menu. We had lovely dinner on our first night but the emphasis is not on food at this hotel (due to it's size one would imagine) I think that goes for 99% of the hotels on Ibiza as the island has so much to offer on a culinary basis. The wine list is is great by the way - the house white is a real find and one of the nicest wines I have tasted! Carla and Alex are lovely hosts and Carla is very knowledgeable about Ibiza and more than happy to recommend and book restaurants and suggest places to visit etc. A special mention must go to Nicki who could not do enough for us and with whom our children fell in love with. She was so helpful and nothing was too much trouble. A lovely person - the hotel is lucky to have her. All in all we had a wonderful holiday at Ca Na Xica and the only thing that would prevent us from returning is that there are so many other places to try!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank shazthames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaNaXica, Propietario at Ca Na Xica - Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2010

Thanks for your comments!!

Alex, Maria, Niki and Carla send you big kisses from Ibiza.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Sonia Herrero D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank reginaangelika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Martijn Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mjdelgado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaNaXica, Director de Recepción at Ca Na Xica - Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank hemi2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Miquel De Balansat
7 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#1 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
964 reviews
9.4 mi away
Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila
Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila
#7 of 51 in Ibiza Town
191 reviews
8 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#6 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,500 reviews
8.7 mi away
Nobu Hotel Ibiza Bay
Nobu Hotel Ibiza Bay
#1 of 10 in Talamanca
213 reviews
6.7 mi away
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites ...
#4 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca Na Xica - Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca Na Xica - Boutique Hotel & Spa

Address: Lugar Port de Sant Miquel Km 10,2, 07815 Sant Miquel De Balansat, Sant Joan de Labritja, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Joan de Labritja > Sant Miquel De Balansat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sant Miquel De Balansat
Price Range: $382 - $772 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ca Na Xica - Boutique Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ca Na Xica results from the love for Ibiza, the peacefulness and the good service and gives the opportunity to their guests to discover and enjoy the real Ibiza -the relax island-, its good food and the best smiles. This charming boutique hotel is born surrounded of nature in the form of thousands-year-old olive trees and beautiful fruit trees in harmony, which give fruit all year long and allow you to taste the products coming from our land in your table, being our restaurant a tribute to the Mediterranean cuisine, to complete the authentic Ibiza experience. Our 20 spacious, stylish and charming suites (3 Suites, 3 Superior Suites and 14 Premier Suites), our only for guests Spa and refined Restaurant, will provide you with a unique experience ...Our customer service and attention to the small details, will make you feel like enjoying the hotel all day along... Delight yourself with the outside landscape from your own suite, do not miss our breakfast, relax yourself at the spa, let our spectacular pool with bar service surprise you and do not pass over enjoying the delicious restaurant. In Ca Na Xica boutique hotel, our main objective is to make your stay unforgettable, not only by being your oasis after a day visiting the island, but also making you discover the authentic Ibiza and Formentera, being our recommendations and services one of the most differential pleasures of the hotel.. Our smile and best service are at your complete disposal to make you discover the authentic Ibiza and Formentera. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Prestigia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ca Na Xica - Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca Na Xica - Boutique Hotel & Spa Ibiza/Sant Miquel De Balansat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing