We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a superb relaxing stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ca Na Xica - Boutique Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ca Na Xica - Boutique Hotel & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
London England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“a superb relaxing stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

a lot has been said already so we can only add more....
Carla and Alex really know their stuff (having lived on the island for some time) - they know what's good and what's hype so make sure to pick their brains on trips, restaurants, places etc.
we stayed in Sa Calma, a smaller room with balcony on the 1st floor (no wifi reaches the top floor in case that's your thing!) with a large comfy double - having stayed with Joan at C'an Planells before whose breakfasts are legendary, (fresh avocados!) I think those here come close but slightly let down by weak coffee (a very minor aberration indeed).
the pool design is outstanding and although planning to add a few more rooms in the new year, sun loungers are some distance from one another, adding to that private and relaxing feel.
piped music by the pool was more Balearic in feel which also added to the vibe - a shared tuna and tomato salad for lunch was simple but very tasty.
would we come back - of course! - but keep the place to yourself!

Room Tip: downstairs room for wifi but otherwise any room is lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drfrankg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    16
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
92
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london united kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

As the title says we can't recommend Ca Na Xica hotel highly enough. Everything about our stay was perfect. The staff are so friendly and bend over backwards for you. Their recommendations for places to visit and eat meant we did not have a single bad experience.The grounds are just beautiful and a wonderful setting for breakfast, which included fresh figs picked from the trees in the grounds that morning. The hotel decor is very tastefully done and is sparkling clean which all adds to the peaceful and relaxing feeling of the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 986angelod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Carla and her crew made us a vacation you can dream of. This small luxury hotel with it´s beautiful garden and a great pool made it difficult to leave to the beaches for the day.
The ideal location was püerfect to reach most of the beaches in half an hour. Great Restaurants, Carla seemed to know them all, were close by.
The friendly service during our stay with our two chrildren was perfect and we couldn´t ask for a wish which was too difficult to solve.
We will come again!

Room Tip: There are larger and quieter suites next to the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlos D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed here for part of our honeymoon, and were really pleased with our choice. The pool is the stand-out feature of the site - it's gorgeous and very quiet given that there are only a small number of rooms. In the run up to our stay, the owner was very sweet and accommodating, even making some restaurant reservations for us, and the breakfast is great. I'd say that perhaps it's a teensy bit expensive - the rooms are nice, but not amazing. However, I'd still recommend it if you're looking for a lovely place to stay in Ibiza away from the clubbing crowd.

Room Tip: Na Xica room on the first floor has a huge balcony overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebeccakw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Second year in a row we had again a perfect stay at Ca Na Xica. Perfect service, great staff, pictoresque location. Due to it's situation beaches and best restaurants at IBIZA are just a stone throw away. However - rental car is essential!
Looking forward to our next visit - cannot wait.
Thanks for the great time

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verbier, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed for 3 days with our 2 children age 10 & 11 and all had a really great time. We enjoyed the pool which is fantastic. The ambience and tranquility were wonderful. Grounding & not at all pretentious. Service with a smile. For location, this is within just 10 minutes of Cala Benirras (one of our favourite spots), and yet the main road nearby is excellent for fast access to Elvissa and the other side of the Island. The property is far enough off the main road to ensure we did not hear any noise from traffic. We will be back!

Room Tip: We stayed in a suite and were made very welcome with parents in the bedroom and 2 single beds set up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

It's really such a joy to find a place that is the pride and joy of it's owners and they are there to make sure you feel as if you are at YOUR place. A beautiful traditional Ibiza house near the North coast with a great feeling of romance, space and tranquility and a very very nice pool. There are currently only a few rooms so there is a lot of space to go around and it has a luxurious feeling. The owners, Alex and Carla are Ibiza people who really want you to have a wonderful time on their Island. Ask them about beaches, shopping, places to watch the sunset, restaurants, bars, 'in' places and and even places to avoid; ask them absolutely anything and they will help find out for you. Nothing is too much trouble. Then there is the amazing breakfast ritual where you can position your table anywhere you fancy and have a wonderful start to your day with very friendly attentive service and great food. There is no evening restaurant service yet but it will happen as will an additional set of rooms. They have new bikes for rent - but only 2 so better make sure you book them in advance. If you want a massive party experience, forget it. But if you enjoy real peace in a luxury setting and lovely hosts this is the place for you. We will be back.....

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stay-calm-and-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Miquel De Balansat
7.0 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#4 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
8.0 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#7 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hacienda Na Xamena
Hacienda Na Xamena
#3 of 9 in Port de Sant Miguel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites ...
#3 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
9.9 mi away
Hotel Es Vive
Hotel Es Vive
#1 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel Rural Can Pujolet
Hotel Rural Can Pujolet
#1 of 2 in Santa Agnes de Corona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca Na Xica - Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca Na Xica - Boutique Hotel & Spa

Property: Ca Na Xica - Boutique Hotel & Spa
Address: Lugar Port de Sant Miquel Km 10,2, 07815 Sant Miquel De Balansat, Sant Joan de Labritja, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Joan de Labritja > Sant Miquel De Balansat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sant Miquel De Balansat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Ca Na Xica - Boutique Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ca Na Xica results from the love for Ibiza, the peacefulness and the good service and gives the opportunity to their guests to discover and enjoy the real Ibiza -the relax island-, its good food and the best smiles. This charming boutique hotel is born surrounded of nature in the form of thousands-year-old olive trees and beautiful fruit trees in harmony, which give fruit all year long and allow you to taste the products coming from our land in your table, being our restaurant a tribute to the Mediterranean cuisine, to complete the authentic Ibiza experience. Our 20 spacious, stylish and charming suites (3 Suites, 3 Superior Suites and 14 Premier Suites), our only for guests Spa and refined Restaurant, will provide you with a unique experience ...Our customer service and attention to the small details, will make you feel like enjoying the hotel all day along... Delight yourself with the outside landscape from your own suite, do not miss our breakfast, relax yourself at the spa, let our spectacular pool with bar service surprise you and do not pass over enjoying the delicious restaurant. In Ca Na Xica boutique hotel, our main objective is to make your stay unforgettable, not only by being your oasis after a day visiting the island, but also making you discover the authentic Ibiza and Formentera, being our recommendations and services one of the most differential pleasures of the hotel.. Our smile and best service are at your complete disposal to make you discover the authentic Ibiza and Formentera. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Ca Na Xica - Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca Na Xica - Boutique Hotel & Spa Ibiza/Sant Miquel De Balansat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing