We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Absolutely wonderful.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ca Na Xica - Boutique Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ca Na Xica - Boutique Hotel & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Actually I'd much rather NOT mention how wonderful this hotel is since hidden gems like this one have become so rare... But that doesn't seem fair either because the Ca Na Xica is indeed so wonderful that one has to spread the word.
Spending time there is like visiting friends in a private villa and from the moment of the warm welcome we received on arrival we were pampered with care all the way through our stay.
This has been the most relaxing holiday I have had in ages thanks to this wonderful oasis with its kind and helpful staff on this wonderful little island!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ella567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    15
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
90
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

Fantastic. A beautifully crafted hotel with a killer swimming pool. Finding value for money in Ibiza tends to be pretty difficult but this place is definitely an exception. With La Luna Nell Orto just down the road the location is also perfect. A must stay.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Charles888888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crans-Montana, Switzerland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

We stayed there 2 years ago (June 2010). We loved it ! Very nice room, AMAZING pool, lovely girl at the reception, very helpful with restaurants, etc......
We loved Ibiza and this place made our short weekend even better.
BRAVO...
Would definitely go back there....

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Louloute72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

Beautiful location, peaceful, stunning pool. All the staff were wonderful, nothing is too much trouble. A wonderful stay, thank you

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Pinpusher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capelle aan den IJssel, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2011

After having a negative Ibiza experience years ago we gave it another try and this time it was just perfect. The location of Ca Na Xica is wonderful, very quiet and only 5 minutes drive to St. Gertrude, a smal village, where are several good dining options.
Carla and the staff are very helpfull and breakfast is delicious. Hope to come back soon!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BickRoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaNaXica, Gerente at Ca Na Xica - Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 29, 2011
I am glad you had a pleasant stay in Ca Na Xica, and a good impression of the island.

Here you have your home home in Ibiza, I hope to see you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2010

We organized our wedding at Ca Na Xica last september. The house is absolutly amazing to relax with a beautiful swimming pool. Perfect place to relax. The rooms are nice nothing very special and the owners are very nice and helpful. So for the hotel yes !
However to organize a wedding there this is a Big no !!! and for only one reason ! you can t put music after 9pm. They told us that the rule in Ibiza is to decrease the sound after 12 but at 9 the owner asked us to massively reduce the sound (lounge like) which more or less detroy the atmosphere .... so if you don t plan to dance at your wedding it s a amazing place otherwise ... don t even think about it !

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Rastignac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaNaXica, Gerente at Ca Na Xica - Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, December 1, 2010
Dear Sir,
first of all, we would like to thank that you give your opinion on tripadvisor. This is a very good way for us to improve in all the services and accomodations that we are always trying to offer in our best way. We think we achieve this objective in most of the cases and we appreciate so much all your advices to keep improving.
Related to a wedding organisation in Ca Na Xica, we are always managing everything to make a perfect day for you. All suppliers on the island know that the live music is allowed until 10 PM and that the non-live music (DJ, for example) is allowed until 12 PM by law. We also inform about it always, just in case they wouldn't know it.
We always offer the possibility to extend this timetable until 1 or 2 AM playing chill out music (and even keep having the same music for a little number of people in our porch area), because we think is a good way to have a pleasant end of party.

We are very sorry that you have these feelings concerning this issue. All our efforts have the main objective of achieving your perfect wedding.

At your disposal,
Ca Na Xica Director.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2010

Excellent architecture, garden and pool. Absolutely reference class. Perfect service. Very family-friendly (we´ve been there three nights and days with our ten-weeks-old twins) Thank you so much, we will love to come again and again ...

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MichaelHamburg22609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Miquel De Balansat
8.0 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#7 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 stars 785 reviews
7.0 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#4 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 stars 758 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hacienda Na Xamena
Hacienda Na Xamena
#3 of 9 in Port de Sant Miguel
4.0 of 5 stars 523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites ...
#3 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 stars 673 reviews
11.1 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#6 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 stars 1,869 reviews
7.1 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#15 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 stars 1,444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca Na Xica - Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca Na Xica - Boutique Hotel & Spa

Property: Ca Na Xica - Boutique Hotel & Spa
Address: Lugar Port de Sant Miquel Km 10,2, 07815 Sant Miquel De Balansat, Sant Joan de Labritja, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Joan de Labritja > Sant Miquel De Balansat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sant Miquel De Balansat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Ca Na Xica - Boutique Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ca Na Xica results from the love for Ibiza, the peacefulness and the good service and gives the opportunity to their guests to discover and enjoy the real Ibiza -the relax island-, its good food and the best smiles. This charming boutique hotel is born surrounded of nature in the form of thousands-year-old olive trees and beautiful fruit trees in harmony, which give fruit all year long and allow you to taste the products coming from our land in your table, being our restaurant a tribute to the Mediterranean cuisine, to complete the authentic Ibiza experience. Our 20 spacious, stylish and charming suites (3 Suites, 3 Superior Suites and 14 Premier Suites), our only for guests Spa and refined Restaurant, will provide you with a unique experience ...Our customer service and attention to the small details, will make you feel like enjoying the hotel all day along... Delight yourself with the outside landscape from your own suite, do not miss our breakfast, relax yourself at the spa, let our spectacular pool with bar service surprise you and do not pass over enjoying the delicious restaurant. In Ca Na Xica boutique hotel, our main objective is to make your stay unforgettable, not only by being your oasis after a day visiting the island, but also making you discover the authentic Ibiza and Formentera, being our recommendations and services one of the most differential pleasures of the hotel.. Our smile and best service are at your complete disposal to make you discover the authentic Ibiza and Formentera. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Prestigia, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Ca Na Xica - Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca Na Xica - Boutique Hotel & Spa Ibiza/Sant Miquel De Balansat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing