We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Smugglers provides good food and good prices and the atmosphere is great.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Smugglers

The Smugglers
Ranked #7 of 18 Restaurants in Binibeca
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
1 review
“Smugglers provides good food and good prices and the atmosphere is great.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Agree with Ian J, we have been coming to Menorca for 8 years. During the course of this time it has been safe to say the food has been very good. John & Evelyn and the staff have never anything other than friendly. As we go away in August my son has his birthday and we go to Smugglers to celebrate, John goes out of his to arrange for a birthday cake. Can't wait for our first visit in August this year!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Stav1863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    18
    15
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food good hosts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We have visited binineca on many occasions. We have just returned after another week there, we found the smugglers to still be the most consistent for good food and value for money with friendly staff with John still doing an exelent job on front of house service. Saturday night was karaoke night what a good night every one enjoyed it with a mixture of age groups well done smugglers.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Delboy02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent food excellent hosts excellent staff and excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Been coming here for 5 years and cannot believe review by mike r. Have tried most things on menu and every time quality and quantity has been excellent. John and Evelyn are super hosts and always go out of there way to make you welcome. All of the staff are always extremely friendly and helpful also. I would strongly recommend the smugglers to all visitors if in the area don't avoid don't avoid don't avoid calling in for a meal and drink as you will be made most welcome .

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Times, a must to visit when in Binibeca.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We ate breakfast and dinner there, the food and wine was great and the price. The owners were great at fitting us in even though there was a quite few of us. The kids loved going there as they felt welcomed (and because of the special hot choc's).
Looking forward to going back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LeeZee22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“ok if your on a diet”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The food portions here are among the smallest we have had anywhere. Big prices mind. Avoid avoid avoid.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank mike r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Smugglers also viewed

 

Been to The Smugglers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing