We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our best meal(s) in Spain!”
Review of La Tertulia

La Tertulia
Ranked #1 of 10 Restaurants in Celorio
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I have had two meals in La Tertulia. We stayed a couple of days in Llanes, and the first day we walked the coast path down to Celorio. Here we had a smaller meal in La Terulia, which was very, very nice. Because of that we booked a table for the next day, so we could try out their larger Tasting Menu. We walked down again the next day, and had the best meal we have ever had in Spain! No need to go into detail about the food - everything was simply delicous! And the friendly and attentive service we received from Vanessa, David and was super. We will come back!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TomSkov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (494)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 494 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2019 via mobile

Wanted to have a coffee, was send away by a rude and horrible man saying we couldnt drink there. Very unpolite. So it is a no-go place. Avoid it.

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank maurice0702016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2019

Unassuming looking restaurant - but they turn out top quality food. Unsure what to have at lunch we went more expensive than planned and had the tasting menu at 28 Euros each. It was fantastic quality with food which would be at home in city restaurants charging 3 or 4 times that price. Right by a couple of very comfortable beaches as well.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Lloub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2019 via mobile

Delicious food (in particular we suggest the Menu degustacion), very nice and kind staff, an absolutely recommended restaurant

Cibo squisito (consigliamo in particolare il Menu degustacion), staff molto gentile e cordiale, ristorante assolutamente consigliato

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank andreae606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2019

After a stint on the lovely beach in Celorio we came upon this restaurant. As we have very little Spanish we were delighted to be assisted by a helpful waiter who had some English. Between us we managed to order a delicious lunch, all with local fresh produces, washed down by two glasses of the local wine. We had a plate of mussels to start which were garnished with peppers and other vegetables. Then we shared an amazing goats cheese salad which had just about everything on it including local honey. Almost all the other customers were locals, always a good sign. All in all a very enjoyable experience.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank anne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Tertulia also viewed

 
Poo de Llanes, Llanes
Poo de Llanes, Llanes
 

Been to La Tertulia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing