We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Malpensa Inn
Nearby Hotels
Airport Motel Malpensa(Lonate Pozzolo)
$64
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Villa Margherita(Lonate Pozzolo)(Great Value!)
$71
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Chris(Lonate Pozzolo)(Great Value!)
$77
B&B.it
View Deal
$88
$80
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$209
$150
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto(Cardano al Campo)(Great Value!)
$63
ibis
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Cardano Hotel Malpensa(Cardano al Campo)
$73
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$75
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Malpensa(Vizzola Ticino)
$102
$88
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveler rating
42
62
23
9
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
62
23
9
7
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 143 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2013

This is clearly not a "destination" hotel, but is perfect for those in transit, particularly for those with a morning flight out of Malpensa airport. It is about a five-minute drive to the airport, and there is free shuttle service. The accommodations are clean, spacious, and modern. Additionally, there is a fine restaurant next door open for dinner (but not much else within walking distance). As the place to spend our last night in Italy, it served us perfectly well.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vincentdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Malpensa Inn was the perfect choice for us. It is quite close to the airport, but not in the flight pattern, so we heard no noise. Both during check-in & again at check-out the next morning, the service was excellent. We did not choose to have breakfast included, but while we were waiting for our shuttle driver to take us to the airport, the manager brought us coffee and made us feel very welcome. We found the room to be large, & there was a closet area before the bathroom that was large. The shower was great! All rooms are in the rear & each have a private outside entrance. When we first read about The Malpensa Inn, I got the impression that it was in a small village not too far from the airport. It only took a few minutes to drive to the airport. We're sorry to read the bad review from the Ohio family. We will defintetly stay there again if we ever are back in Italy.
Phil Wold

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phil w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We booked this hotel on Expedia.com. First, it is NOT located "at Malpensa airport" as their description said. The shuttle service is only TO the airport during morning hours, not FROM the airport during the rest of the day. 20 Euro for a 15-min. taxi ride (on the highway) to the hotel. Once we arrived at the hotel, we read the sign that the only on-site restaurant was closed on Sundays. Of course, we were only there one night and it was a Sunday.

It was POURING down rain. The front desk guy told us there was one restaurant nearby but they didn't open until 7:30 p.m. There was a bar "about a kilometer walk" away that served sandwiches and pasta. This little restaurant was the only good thing about our stay -- Tornavento Circolo S.Eugenio. Good food, '80s American music, excellent service.

But back to the horrific Malpensa Inn. I was irritated that we were (1) not on-site at the airport like the website said, and, (2) having to walk in the downpour to eat. I told the guy at the desk this, and his response was "it is typical for restaurants to close on Sundays in Italy" and that they "don't list all the local restaurants' hours on their (the hotel's) website." There was only one other room rented that night, so you'd think that they would at least say they were sorry for our inconvenience or something similar. All he said was "this isn't the first time we've heard people complain about these things" and that I should "take it up with Expedia." Basically, not his problem.

Our room was clean... or so I thought. One of the beds had what appeared to be blood stains, about the size of a pea, in several spots on the flat sheet as well as several dots of blood spots on the fitted sheet too. We were horrified.

It was a larger double room, so it was bigger than an average hotel room in Europe. For 100 Euro a night NOT on-site of the airport and NOT including breakfast, we should've gotten more. There were two queen beds but only two pillows, one for each bed. It was stuffy and humid, so we turned the fan on the "cool" setting. It blew hot air for about a half hour and heated the place up to the point where we had to open the windows to keep from sweating to death. After the room cooled down, we shut everything off, closed the windows, and sweated it out. The shower stall was phonebooth-sized, and the little plastic shelf that was supposed to hold your soap fell off as soon as we turned the water on.

The hotel is located on a residential street. Many different dogs barked off and on all night long, and it sounded like they were right outside our window. Our flight was early, and we were up by 4:30. Dogs were still barking. We heard roosters crowing before sunrise.

WiFi was 10 Euro for a 24-hr period or 2 Euro per 2-hr period. All we wanted was a place to eat a nice dinner and get to bed early for our morning flight back to the US. The reviews were glowing, yet our experience was the exact opposite.

In short, go ahead and stay at the Malpensa Inn if you don't care about convenience to the airport, if you don't mind spending money for taxis, and if you don't want a safe, clean place to sleep. Otherwise, the Sheraton is AT Malpensa Airport and you don't even have to exit the building to get there.

Room Tip: Call some other hotel. Any other hotel. Stay away!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DonnaKaroscik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

For a first-class rest before a morning flight I warmly recommend this structure. The rooms are very large, spotless, nicely although essentially furnished, and you can have breakfast from 5 a.m. The area is residential, albeit impersonal, with restaurants nearby. For 59 euro a room breakfast included it is extremely good value. Will use again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank opossumd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

This motel is about 5 minutes south of Malpensa Airport, situated in a little village of row houses. On the plus side, the rooms were fairly large, clean, and resembled a mountain-type chalet in appearance. On the negative, they charge for WiFi, have limited shuttles to the airport, and the location provides only 2 dining options: a fairly expensive ($25pp) next-door restaurant and a nice pizzeria about 1/2 mile down the road.
Here are some tips if you stay there: 1) Shuttles run in the mornings to the airport only so plan accordingly. Cabs to the hotel are negotiable at the airport. Don't pay more than E20. Some drivers will try to charge E25, but we paid E17 the first time we went to the hotel from Terminal 1. Get them to use a meter. 2) If you have kids be prepared to pay for two rooms. We learned this the hard way. Even though the beds were large (queen size) they made us get two rooms since we had two children (age 12 and 9) who could have easily slept together on bed #2. 3) We came in from the US and they allowed an early check in at 9:45am. Most places won't let you check in until after noon. 4) The WiFi was 2 hours/Euro. Not too expensive but inconvenient/expensive if you need it over a long period of time. 5) If you are driving it is difficult to find the first time. If you don't have a GPS, get directions or check Google Maps before you try to get there. If you go more than 4-5 km south of Terminal 1, you've gone too far.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HuskerAV8R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews