We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Naviglio Grande” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Naviglio Grande

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Naviglio Grande
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Corsico
Lisbon
Level Contributor
92 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Naviglio Grande”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

A great choice if you have a car or have a lot of time and visiting Milan. To us, it was just a place to sleep between landing late and leaving next morning to Verona. You will never find a 3 star hotel with breakfast for this price in downtown Milan, so what you don't get in location, you do in comfort and in a continental breakfast that isn't so great. Wi-Fi only in the hotel's lobby.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dulcinio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    16
    29
    12
    12
See reviews for
11
24
4
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

We booked into this hotel because we would be visiting friends nearby in Corsico for Christmas.
Staff were reasonably friendly and helpful, but the hotel gives the overall impression of being worn and sad. Our room warmed up, but the bathroom never did; it was so cold that I, who have swum in northern lakes in Canada and Finland when the frost was on the moss, skipped my morning shower.
If I were staying alone for a few days in Corsico (rather than in Milano), and it had not been Christmas, the Navigio Grande might have been okay. As it was, it was rather a depressing place to spend Christmas, so we headed elsewhere after the first night.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nvulpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

We booked this hotel because it was fairly cheap and apparently had good travel links. It is a short walk away from the train station and bus stop and the staff can provide you with directions. In the immediate area there are a couple of restaurants, a Chinese Pizza place and a slightly more up market restaurant which does good steak.

The staff are generally friendly, they even opened up the breakfast area for our large group of friends as there wasn't ample space for us all in the lobby. There is also free Wi-Fi in the lobby area, although you will have to ask for the password.

Breakfast is included but don't put all your hopes on it, it's a small selection of cereal, croissants and bread.

The room was fit for purpose, although some of our friends were provided with a handicapped room (they are not handicapped!) which we spent many hours ripping into them about. Our shower was slightly broken and spat over the top of the cubical if the power was too high, but that was easily avoided.

Overall this hotel is decent value for money, fine if you're not planning on spending all day in it and just using it for the basic functions like sleeping and breakfast. However, beware of the Italian obsession with fizzy water!

Room Tip: You might need to ask to NOT get a disabled room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzicidal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
122 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2011

..therefore you know what to expect. Forced by late arrival and proximity of a meeting early in the morning I check in here. Staff was very helpful (my room was extremely noisy and got a change), room basic although clean, breakfast too simple. Location perfect..if you want to stay in Corsico! For Milan add to the bill about 15 euro to get into town.

Room Tip: Get a room towards the courtyard: the ones on the canal are very very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank principe1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2011

This hotel is located on the outskirts of the city. Having a car, we knew that finding a reasonable hotel with parking would be difficult in a busy city. Although we had a navigator, we thought this hotel would be easier to locate. Took a while to get there from the airport. Left our car at the hotel (free parking) and caught bus/train into city. Get advice from hotel staff to go to the right busstop! Some good restaurants close by. Staff were helpful, breakfast was good. Room was large and clean. Elevator to rooms was useful, but entering the hotel required first dragging our luggage down into the foyer about 10 steps. Still, good value at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Rooms at rear or side of hotel are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VICTORIA D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2011

Did some research before going to milan, and from this were under the impression that this hotel was close to the centre of Milan near the metro station of genova fs. This however was very far from the case, we got to milan at 3 in the afternoon and spent around 2 hours asking the locals and various small bars and one hotel who had never heard of the place. This was my fault I admit but nevertheless after getting to Romolo and then getting on the train down to Corsico I was relieved to find hotel naviglio grande. The next day we were intent on finding out what there was to do in the surrounding area, this is the point where we asked the hotel staff who were unhelpful to say the least leaving us feeling as though we were an inconvenience. Boring, Mundane and a little threatening are just some of the words that come to mind when thinking of Corsico. I would advise you not to bother coming to this hotel as it wasn't an experience I would like to endure again. The air conditioning machine kept me awake most nights I stayed there and it directly being close to main road didn't help either.

Room Tip: go to a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank oufc22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Corsico hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2011

+ english speaking staff
+ satisfactory breakfast
+ spacious room

- location (out of the city of Milan) you have to use a bus and underground to get to the center.....
- hotel surroundings

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katka_V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corsico
Hotel Kristall
#1 of 2 in Corsico
3.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Navigli
Residence & Hotel Aramis Milan Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navigli
Hotel Milano Navigli
Hotel Milano Navigli
#40 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Hotel Edy
#191 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Naviglio Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Naviglio Grande

Property: Hotel Naviglio Grande
Address: Via Alzaia Trieste 11, 20094 Corsico, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Milan > Corsico
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Corsico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Naviglio Grande 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Naviglio Grande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naviglio Grande Hotel
Naviglio Grande Milan
Hotel Naviglio Grande Milan/Corsico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing