We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“some good points but overall disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Naviglio Grande
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Corsico
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“some good points but overall disappointing”
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Did some research before going to milan, and from this were under the impression that this hotel was close to the centre of Milan near the metro station of genova fs. This however was very far from the case, we got to milan at 3 in the afternoon and spent around 2 hours asking the locals and various small bars and one hotel who had never heard of the place. This was my fault I admit but nevertheless after getting to Romolo and then getting on the train down to Corsico I was relieved to find hotel naviglio grande. The next day we were intent on finding out what there was to do in the surrounding area, this is the point where we asked the hotel staff who were unhelpful to say the least leaving us feeling as though we were an inconvenience. Boring, Mundane and a little threatening are just some of the words that come to mind when thinking of Corsico. I would advise you not to bother coming to this hotel as it wasn't an experience I would like to endure again. The air conditioning machine kept me awake most nights I stayed there and it directly being close to main road didn't help either.

Room Tip: go to a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank oufc22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    16
    30
    13
    12
See reviews for
11
24
4
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2011

+ english speaking staff
+ satisfactory breakfast
+ spacious room

- location (out of the city of Milan) you have to use a bus and underground to get to the center.....
- hotel surroundings

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katka_V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry
1 review
Reviewed February 21, 2010

stayed at the hotel for 4 nights IN NOVEMBER 09 for my girlfriends birthday.. rented a car from the airport and a sat nav will lead you to the place although you will need to be innovative to get to the car park of the hotel when you can see the hotel.

The staff were extremely helpful and spoke english which was a novelty in milan.The hotel is no where close to the centre of Milan but i would advise to rent a car its like a 20 min journey and parking is not too bad.

room itself was good, nothing amazing,the lifts was a bit jerky but was good overall

in general the hotel was great value for the money you pay,....my girlfriend reckoned it was average and ideal practical.

the breakfast was okay and everything was there but it felt like you had a basic breakfast which is not bad.everything was there. There are a lot of restaurants around, chinese(yes chinese) and a lot of bristos on the road which is great.

i will; stay there again anytime i am in milan

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olamideng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2009

Staff were very unhelpful and made stay unpleasent.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LolaGalway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Corsico hotels

Antwerp
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2008

We stayed in this hotel from Friday night till Sunday morning and had 1 double and 1 single room. We arrived by car from Genoa and continued our journey later onwards to Belgium.

They had trouble with their central heating / airconditioning - the heat inside was unbearable, whilst outside it was still quite cold. Only solution was to open the windows, but then you had to put up with the noise from the street.

The hotel website is misleading. It says something like "quite close to metro". "Quite close" means 5-10km to the nearest metrostation - definitely impossible by foot so we had to take the car to go to the metro. Better double-check these things before you book a hotel... Lesson learnt.

Breakfast was ok - not spectacular, but essential things were present.

Staff at the reception speaks English and provides you with maps of Milan or the imediate surroundings, but I didn't find them very friendly.

The hotel is quite hard to find - there are very few signs pointing to the hotel and the hotel is located on some small backroad.

  • Liked — Location near the highway
  • Disliked — Misleading website about proximity of public transport
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Mathias V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, Englang
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2007

Just returned from a 3 night break in Milan. Hotel was great, friendly staff, clean room, simple but tasty breakfast. If eating out near the hotel, can recommend a restaurant nearby, come out of the hotel and turn left, left again on the bridge and its about 50meters down the road, on the left, set back from the pavement. Hotel is about 10km outside of Milan and we traveled around by taxi - a taxi to the Duomo is about 14euros. There is a taxi rank opposite the hotel, over the river. you can ask reception to call you a cab, but they add on 9 euros call out fee before you've even gone anywhere. Milan itself is great, get the cab to drop you off just passed the Port Genova station so you can enjoy the shops on the walk to the main square (particularly the shoe shop where all shoes are 20euros!)

  • Liked — Surrounding restaurants
  • Disliked — Little bit too far from Milan centre
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lamall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corsico
Hotel Kristall
#1 of 2 in Corsico
101 reviews
Navigli
Hotel Milano Navigli
Hotel Milano Navigli
#58 of 428 in Milan
371 reviews
Hotel GF
#1 of 2 in Cesano Boscone
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navigli
Art Hotel Navigli
Art Hotel Navigli
#81 of 428 in Milan
932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Naviglio Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Naviglio Grande

Property: Hotel Naviglio Grande
Address: Via Alzaia Trieste 11, 20094 Corsico, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Milan > Corsico
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Corsico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Naviglio Grande 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, HostelWorld, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Naviglio Grande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naviglio Grande Hotel
Naviglio Grande Milan
Hotel Naviglio Grande Milan/Corsico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing