We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stop”
Review of Hotel Europa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Europa
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Utebo
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stopped in Utebo on our way from San Sebastian to Barcelona. We arrived around 9:00 pm and the staff was extremely polite and helpful. The hotel itself is very modern and clean but the neighborhood was very industrial and once we arrived we didn't venture out. We opted to park in the undergournd parking as street parking was scarce.

The rooms are nice but the beds were extremely hard - rock hard and the air wasn't working very well in the room so we kept the windo open. The window faced a park where people were haging out until all hours of the night. The people noice coupled with the hard beds made getting a proper night's sleep nearly impossible.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 92 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2013

The hotel is located in commercial area, and the front is clean but that's it. The lobby is a bit small and dark. And then, you reach your room, which is well design and the atmosphere is nice: the opposite of what I've seen in the lobby. The room was quite. I ate in the restaurant of the hotel, where I've been very welcome and the advice of waiter for food and wine selection was perfect. All for a very good price. So if you have a car go there for a wonderful night.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arnaud P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

This hotel is in Utebo, about 6 miles outside Zaragoza, but convenient for the main road network. Although initially quiet difficult to find, if you do your homework then it is easy. If anyone wishes I can let you have directions. I also suggest you use the old road from Logrones to Zaragoza as it saves on the motorway toll.

The hotel itself is excellent the staff are all very friendly; mostly speak English, so no trouble of communication. The rooms are modern with contemporary bathrooms. There is parking available at a charge of €5 a night, but well worth it if you are carrying a lot of luggage.
The hotel has a restaurant which provides a fixed price menu of €15 for a 3 course meal inclusive of bread and a bottle of wine. Or you can have a 2 course for €10.5 again inclusive of bread and wine. There is a choice of about 5 dishes for each course.
The restaurant is lovely and staff very attentive. The presentation of the food is also very good, but I have to admit the food to me did not meet the general ambience. We ate here 3 times and on each occasion I left disappointed. Also my wife is vegetarian and found little for her taste. I have mentioned this to the hotel and hopefully they will improve their menu.

The breakfast is mainly continental with a small warm choice. I would say it was adequate but uninspired.

Whilst the hotel could be used if you are travelling in Spain you could also use it for a visit to Zaragoza. You can get the regular bus from outside the Alcampo supermarket; about 2 minutes walk from the hotel. The bus drops you about 10 minutes walk from the historic centre.
It would maybe not convenient for an extended stay but certainly for a short visit. It is well worth visiting for a few days.

Overall we liked the hotel and would recommend and use again, it is only let down by some of the food. If that improved I would put it in the excellent category.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Petergolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Stopped here travelling from Barcelona to San Sebastian with 2 young children. Great size clean rooms. Safe underground parking so did not have to unpack the car. Great price for a suite so why book only a double room! Would definitely stay for a stop over again.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Justin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Selected Hotel Europa for the proximity to a business destination and on arrival after midnight I was greeted with quick and efficient check in.
Utebo is a small suburb of Zaragoza along the industrial zone and you need to take care how to reach your destination, but if you follow carefully a sat-nav or ask a taxi driver to drop you off there should be no problem.
Reception was helpful and welcoming and the room was well prepared. The only small lack is a couple of international channels for the television (i.e. CNN, BBC, etc)
There is some space for parking around the block, but on weekends it maybe complicated so the underground parking is recommended (I used it and it was practically empty).
Breakfast could be better in selection and service. The staff offered to provide fresh coffee which was excellent (very important for me before a meeting) .

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kodix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
1  Thank Juanpe8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ashuryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Utebo
1.1 mi away
Hotel El Aguila
Hotel El Aguila
#2 of 3 in Utebo
174 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Las Ventas
Hotel Las Ventas
#3 of 3 in Utebo
63 reviews
3.5 mi away
Eurostars Rey Fernando
Eurostars Rey Fernando
#16 of 79 in Zaragoza
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Diagonal Plaza Hotel
Diagonal Plaza Hotel
#8 of 79 in Zaragoza
514 reviews
5.3 mi away
Tryp Zaragoza Hotel
Tryp Zaragoza Hotel
#4 of 79 in Zaragoza
912 reviews
2.7 mi away
Albergue El Castillo
Albergue El Castillo
#12 of 42 in Zaragoza
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Europa

Address: Calle Ciudad de Ponce 4, 50180 Utebo, Spain
Location: Spain > Aragon > Province of Zaragoza > Utebo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Utebo
Price Range: $52 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Europa 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Europa Utebo, Spain - Zaragoza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing