We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“How pretty can it get?”
other travelers have booked this property
Holiday Home Hacienda La Suerte
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Holiday Home Hacienda La Suerte
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Holiday Home Hacienda La Suerte
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Villanueva de Tapia, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
BobNolet
Noordbeemster, The Netherlands
1 review
“How pretty can it get?”
Reviewed March 12, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

What a lovely place! Every room of this family-friendly original Spanish Hacienda has its own special character. When the evenings gets chilly (january!) light up the fire place place in the cosy living or the giant kitchen.

Staying at Hacienda la Suerte is the best possible way to enjoy the Spanish country and still be able to visit major citties like Malaga or Sevilla.

The owners, Ira and Lesley, when around, even provide breakfast service.
One stay is never enough!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 13, 2017
Dear Bob and Jolanda, Thank you for your visit. Normally we rental the house for one week. But when we are in Spain we do a B&B. It was great to have you as our guests and eat with you in our lovely kitchen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jarelf
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Hacienda la Suerte stole my heart !”
Reviewed March 7, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Hacienda la Suerte is a beautiful authentic Spanish haciënda located near ancient cities like Granada, Sevilla and Cordoba, with many worthwhile things to see and visit. All the rooms are lovely and it has its own swimming pool !
I was there in December and the weather was lovely; the people are friendly and the food is (and beverage) is excellent and not too expensive !
If you want to go and see Andalusië, this is the perfect place to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 13, 2017
Dear Elf, We loved to have you as our guest, it was nice to eat with eachother at Restaurante Casa Piolas, it was a real experience, a 13 course menu. Thank you for friendly presence.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anc914
Aarhus, Denmark
1 review
“Luxury home”
Reviewed September 11, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I stayed in Hacienda la Suerte for 10 days with my whole family and I can strongly recommend this place. The kids loved the pool, which is proper for both young and older children (and adults too). The beautiful courtyard is divided into several different places to sit and has lovely greenery.
The house is beautiful with 6 very nice rooms with big beds and 4 bathrooms. The house has a very nice and big kitchen with everything you need.
Everything functioned perfectly and the host, Ira, is very friendly and helpful.
The Pictures do perfectly justice to reality.
I will like to come back to stay again one day.
All best ratings
Anne

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2016
Thank you so much Anne for your nice words. I'm always happy when guests are happy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LondonJb
London
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rural Perfection”
Reviewed August 23, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have just returned from 2 weeks at Hacienda la Suerte and I miss it so much. The house offers everything you could want from a rural break in Spain. The pool is amazing and an very good size for big families. The kitchen is well equipped if you prefer to stay in rather than eat out as we don with a good supermarket 15 mins away. The complementary toiletries are a lovely touch too. It was very warm when we were there but the house offers plenty of shady areas to sit in outside.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and remote location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2016
Thank you so much for your review. You were great guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick U
1 review
“Very nice hacienda”
Reviewed May 11, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

It was really very comfortable. Nice swimmingpool, large rooms and everything you need for a holiday in Spain. And ofcourse Andalucia is beautiful.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 11, 2016
Thank you so much for your review, good to hear that you had a great time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gavle, Sweden
Reviewed March 30, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house is beautiful.
Liked least: Very bad WiFi, no hot water in 1 bathroom, problems with the heaters.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2016
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you loved the house and the paella, which we made for you as an extra service because you had a late arrival.
In wintertimes it can be very cold during the nights, also in the south of Spain.
In the kitchen we have a pallet burner and a fire place in the livingroom. Before you go to bed you can put the gasburners on in your bedroom, maybe the gasbottle was empty if you used the burners the whole night, we have new ones in the laundry. We also have extra blankets and bedcovers and warmwaterbags in the marocroom.
Sorry to hear about the warm water in one of the 4 bathrooms, probably also the gasbottle?
About the wifi, yes you are right in the campo the wifi is not so fast and only for to send sort messages and not for business transactions.
I’m glad that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ijmuiden, The Netherlands
Reviewed December 6, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing