We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Out of this world”
other travelers have booked this property
Holiday Home Hacienda La Suerte
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Holiday Home Hacienda La Suerte
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Holiday Home Hacienda La Suerte
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Villanueva de Tapia, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
pjx
Canterbury, Kent
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Out of this world”
Reviewed September 26, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Five fog us stayed at this wonderful villa for a long weekend in mid September. All I can say is wow...I have never been anywhere so beautiful. The villa was large enough for us to have our own space and we would come together to the heart of the home ( the beautiful kitchen) to bond over food and fizzy wine.

The pool was chilled but was lovely to jump into after the heat of the Spanish sun. When we arrived we were met by the owners parents who were incredibly kind and helpful in explaining the local area and where the nearest supermarket was (a 20 minute drive)

The only complaint I would have would be that wi-if was a bit and miss but it actually did me good not to check emails and forget about work for once.

There were herbs and sauces on the kitchen shelf and books and games to pass the time if you so wanted.
Hopefully we will be able to make this an annual trip and are already hoping there is availabilty for us to visit next year.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustafov
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely house in the hart of Andalucia”
Reviewed April 19, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely and relaxing week at Hacienda La Suerte. We received a warm welcome from Ira and Lesley on arrival which included welcome pack of toiletries and few bottles of cava. Ira was extremely responsive and helpful whilst planning our trip, and also very accommodating which make us feel at home. The place is peaceful and surrounded by olive trees. The house is huge and easily fitted our group (6 adults 6 children), clean and well equipped with facilities including good Wi-Fi. We also enjoyed the pool, BBQ and outdoor furniture. Last but not least, the house is well located with easy access to main roads which allows visiting many places in Andalucia. Once again thank you and will definitely recommend your lovely house to our friends!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oparno
North Brabant Province, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed September 22, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 1, 2018
Altijd leuk om te horen dat onze gasten tevreden zijn. Als jullie genieten ben ik ook heel blij.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newlifeco...
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2017
Hola, Het deed mij een groot plezier jullie veel leuke tapas tentjes en leuke relax plekjes te laten zien. Bij het strand van Iznajar kun je leuke mindfulness sessies houden. Maar een lekker stukje hardlopen aan het meer is ook erg geschikt voor jullie doelgroep. Leuk dat je in april terug komt met een groep vrienden.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree D
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2017
Hi Desiree, bedankt voor je recensie. Ik vond het erg gezellig je als gast te hebben. Vaak wordt het huis als vakantiehuis verhuurd maar een aantal dagen per jaar doen we ook een b&b. Ik vond het leuk om met jullie op pad te zijn geweest om alles te laten zien voor de voornemende Spaanse les week in combinatie met mindfull en yoga. Wat leuk dat jullie ons huis daarvoor uitgekozen hebben. Tot volgend jaar april,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luciaraps
Haarlem, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 30, 2017
Beste Lucia en Paul, het was voor ons ook een eer dat jullie ons huis uitgekozen hadden om jullie bijzondere feest te vieren, jullie waren fantastische gasten!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivo H
1 review
Reviewed May 28, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 28, 2017
Danj je wel voor je review, fijn dat je genoten hebt. Groetjes Lesley en Ira
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing