We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Having had a splendid villa experience in Italy...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
10 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Villanueva de Tapia, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

pbmazza
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Having had a splendid villa experience in Italy, I wasconcerned that this would not measure up, but it did in every way.”
Reviewed November 12, 2010 for a stay in September 2010

Nick and Amanda were most helpful from start to finish, and their relationship with Lari and Mike (tasteofspain) added a special element to our stay. They could not have been more helpful or accommodating, and were most generous with their time, certainly above and beyond the 'call of duty'. Sharing their love and knowledge of Spain, the sites, and the local area added greatly to our enjoyment of the holiday. Being able to connect with some of the locals was special, too.

El Molino was full of great character and charm. Due to its historic nature, one has to be able to accommodate some of its quirks--like the low ceiling beam and some steep steps. Collecting eggs from the chickens was an added novelty for us city folk. We loved being able to eat outside every night, and gathering poolside for our tapas.

While not located in a town, it is centrally located to a number of fine sites and local villages. The clean air, quiet, and night skies were wonderful.

One certainly needs a car, and the big grocery store is 25 minutes away, but all of that is manageable. We could have done with written instructions for the washing machine and dishwasher, both of which were very different to our Canadian models.

As you can read, we would highly recommend a stay at El Molino, and echo the positive remarks made by many others on this site.

Date of stay: September 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Reviewed November 8, 2010 for a stay in September 2010

Date of stay: September 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Suffolk,uk
Reviewed October 17, 2010 for a stay in July 2010

Date of stay: July 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed September 9, 2010 for a stay in August 2010

Date of stay: August 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Francisco
Reviewed August 26, 2010 for a stay in July 2010

Date of stay: July 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
York UK
Reviewed August 12, 2010 for a stay in August 2010

Date of stay: August 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Boucherville
Reviewed August 9, 2010 for a stay in July 2010

Date of stay: July 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.