We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“terrible smell of mud all over the area due to low tide and river!!!”
Review of Bahia Sur Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bahia Sur Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in San Fernando
Reviewed August 1, 2011

The hotel was surely a nice hotel 10 years ago but to day it is horrible. Everything is shabby and broken. Don´t book this hotel. No service and bad located. You need a car to reach the beach. Go to Conil or Cano de Meca instead! Faboulous places.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BibiStockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (414)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 414 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2010

2 mornings in a row there was a buffet breakfast laid out but zero service in the restaurant. The only employee I could find wandering around-a bus boy- had no idea how to obtain hot water for tea. The service at the front desk was spotty. No English. Extremely noisy rooms, especially if you get a room on the side of the McDonald's, playing loud music 'til the wee hours. Views: rooftops on one side and parking lot on the other. No beach! Burned out lightbulbs in the room. Bathroom floor gets flooded due to poor design of shower; there is no tub.

The only good news is that it's connected to a mall and Corte Ingles.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sojourner2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2009

We went there for a convention and the hotel was not was expected.

The Front Staff was not good. They didn't even had a map of Cadiz and the surroundings (it's arriving, they said... in 4 days it never arrived!)

The Hotel is big. The rooms were OK for a 2 star hotel. The area that we were had problems with the hot water so we had to shower with really cold water a couple of mornings.

The location is OK since it´s close to the mall and to the Cercanias train, but if you want to live the truly Spanish life, you have to stay in Cadiz not in the surroundings.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cramond07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2007

Stayed in apartments. These are functional but are ageing and all the fittings look a bit tired. However, price is quite reasonable and locality is handy for a railway station for trains into cadiz. Wouldn't recommend staying here for a long period but not bad for a short stay.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Gran_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2006

I booked this hotel hoping to have a nice holiday with my family but it turned out a disaster.
This hotel is sold as a 4 star, but should be rated as 1 star. The furniture is old, in the bedroom there is no Tv, no pictures, the drapes have holes, the floor was filled with hairs,dust and grease.
The sofas were very old, we didn´t seat there at all. The wardrobe had a big hole in the wall, the hangers were made of wire. In the living room the TV was set 40 cm above the floor.
We complained at reception, but we were given no choice. The pillow in my bed was dirty and the door knob was loose.
We asked for the duty manager but there was no one in charge available. We left the hotel before we were due to leave.
It is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in my life.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AFunchal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Mejor que no sea una de las que dan al parking del centro comercial.
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
Thank Fernando M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank JCarlosB2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Fernando
0.8 mi away
H2 Salymar
H2 Salymar
#17 of 28 in Cadiz
141 reviews
17.9 mi away
Elba Costa Ballena Beach Hotel
23.7 mi away
Fairplay Golf & Spa Resort
Fairplay Golf & Spa Resort
#1 of 2 in Benalup-Casas Viejas
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hotel Spa Cadiz Plaza
19 mi away
Playaballena Spa Hotel
4.7 mi away
Tryp Cadiz la Caleta Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahia Sur Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia Sur Hotel

Address: Carretera Cano Herrera s/n, 11100 San Fernando, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cadiz > San Fernando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in San Fernando
Price Range: $54 - $456 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bahia Sur Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Bahia Surs located in the centre of the sparkling Bay of Cadiz, It is strategically situated in the heart of the shopping center. Apart from the breathtaking views of the sea, there are also splendid sunsets making this a point of matchless spectacular scenery. The complex offers on the one hand the possibility of accommodation in comfortable rooms and suites, furnished and decorated according to the freshness and clarity of this particular area of Andalusia. In addition, designed especially for families, friends, sports, cultural, religious, clubs and other entities, the area has bungalows, apartments, duplexes and studios, and our complex the only one in the province of Cadiz, which has this diversity units. All this in a perfect setting on the shores of the Bay of Cadiz, a true natural paradise. The vast experience in all types of sporting, cultural, educational and above all Congresses and Conventions, are a guarantee of success for the organization. Different kinds of rooms and you can choose from a small business meeting to spacious meetings and celebrations. If so, we add our superb cuisine Cadiz and the charm and joy of the land staff, confirmed the success of your celebration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Bahia Sur Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bahia Sur
Bahia Sur Hotel San Fernando, Spain - Cadiz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing