We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad decision booking halfboard”
Review of Hotel TRH Alcora

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel TRH Alcora
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
121 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Bad decision booking halfboard”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Stayed at Alcora 24th to 27 Feb 2014. This was our second time at this hotel. The hotel is huge with a beautiful reception hall. We were 3 adults (ages 50 - 73) and booked half board. This hotel is not convenient if you do not have transportation - we drove so it was not a problem. Good place if you have a car as free parking is provided. There is a shuttle bus that takes you to the city centre but time of operation is not suitable if you want to stay late in the city centre. There is no form of entertainment at this hotel and the bar area is boring.

The room was clean but needs some serious updating. The pull out bed for the 3rd person is small and only suitable for kids but not an adult weighing over 150 lbs. Bathroom was big enough for 3. The front desk staff needs better training in dealing with thier guests.

The breakfast albeit buffet was not bad but lack choices. The worst part of the halfboard was the dinner. We have alway had buffet for dinner when we booked halfboard in all our travels. At the Alcora there was a set menu (when we were there) and if you don't like the menu you are out of luck! The restaurant service was not good at all - gives one the impressionthat the waiters were doing you a favour when you ask for something. All in all booking halfboard was not a got decision.

As stated this was our 2nd stay (booked only B&B the first time) at this hotel and I think it will be our last. I don't know what changed, but this was not the impression we had of this hotel the first time we stayed here.

A.Quioc. Beeton, Ontario, Canada.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alfiesenior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GCarrio, Director General at Hotel TRH Alcora, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Google Translation
Estimado cliente.
Lamento mucho que su estancia no haya sido de su total agrado.
Tomo nota de lo que comenta para mejorar en nuestro servicio.
Saludos cordiales.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

776 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    252
    196
    105
    83
See reviews for
222
251
21
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

A reasonable hotel that is well outside of the City. Taxi or Hotel Bus required. The hotel is great value and is on avery big scale with many many extra features that we could not possibly use in 2 nights. Breakfasts were excellent. Oh I wish that hotel receptionists would give you all of the information when checking in. I had to revisit reception for a Wi-Fi code (Additional cost or free in the foyer) and also to pay for the special pin for the safe. Through my own error, we missed the bus to the city centre which leaves on the hour for a nominal one off payment of 2 euros, which then meant a 15 euro taxi ride.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PHowes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GCarrio, Director General at Hotel TRH Alcora, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Google Translation
Estimado Sr.
Agradezco mucho su comentario sobre su estancia en nuestro hotel.
Saludos cordiales.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twickenham
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

I stayed at this hotel in mid to late January 2014. The staff were pleasant and efficient, the room was clean and spacious, and as far as it went the food was OK re value for money but hardly exciting....you get what you pay for etc, and what I paid was reasonable. The location of the hotel is not so good if you do not have a car but the hotel does provide a free of charge mini bus or coach at some times of the day to take you into central Seville and back to the hotel....but the last for this service in January was at around 9pm. Would I stay at this hotel again - I would consider it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JSRTwickenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GCarrio, Director General at Hotel TRH Alcora, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Google Translation
Estimado Sr.
Muchas gracias por sus comentarios.
Reciba cordiales saludos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

The hotel is fine, nothing special, but clean and comfortable with spacious rooms. The breakfast was good, buffet style with lots of choice. The orange juice served however tasted like syrup. The biggest problem was the shuttle service to the city centre, my family stayed there last year and said it was very good but the staff said it recently changed. Its only hourly 10am-1pm and then 5pm-9pm. The spanish culture is to eat late and to have dinner in Sevilla means you will almost certainly miss the bus back. also you cant get to the city early to spend a full day exploring. The service is 2 euros pp for the duration of the stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexdavid2202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GCarrio, Director General at Hotel TRH Alcora, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Google Translation
Estimado cliente,
Agradezco mucho su comentario.
El servicio de transporte hacia y desde el centro de la cuidad esta sujeto a condiciones.
Es exclusivo para nuestros clientes y con el ofrecemos un mejor servicio.
Reciba un cordial saludo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

After reading reviews was a little concerned, but on arrival the hotel more than exceeded our expectations. Drove to Seville from the Algarve for a couple of days and found this hotel at a fabulous rate.

Arrived after a 2 hour drive, and had no problems finding the hotel. After parking was pleasantly surprised by the lovely entrance and atrium of the hotel. The reception staff were very pleasant and friendly and informed us about the shuttle service they offered for 2 euros into the city centre - this was per person but you could use the shuttle for as many trips as you needed.

We checked into our rooms and once again was surprised at how big they were - they had a separate sitting area and were very comfortable. After freshening up and having lunch in the hotel we decided to use the shuttle and arrived within 10 minutes to the city centre. We used the Red Bus tour to take us around the city and then had dinner before returning to the hotel by shuttle.

After a good nights sleep and a very nice buffet breakfast, we once again used the shuttle into the city and explored Seville at our leisure. We returned late afternoon to the hotel using the shuttle bus.

We found the hotel facilities excellent and would definitely stay at this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanetLS17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GCarrio, Director General at Hotel TRH Alcora, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Google Translation
Estimada Janet
Muchas gracias por comentar nuestras instalaciones. Esperamos volver a tenerla entre nosotros.
Reciba un cordial saludo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

firstly the good points very pretty hotel probably has good facilities bus 2 euros each for as many trips as you would wish for at the right times.
Nice room okay views,
As for the rest of it we arrived about 1 pm after having difficulty finding this hotel address was also part of an industrial estate with hindsight I WOULD HAVE BEEN HAPPY TO HAVE STAYED ON SAID ESTATE , staff of the hotel upon our arrival booked us in and we went to our room and noticed a sign saying the bars and restaurants would be closing early so I went back down to reception to see what was happening with it being New years eve I was told all public areas of the hotel were to be closed for a party for guests of the hotel oh great thought I no special guests only and I am just not special enough !!!!!!!!! bus to Seville not until 5 pm so we went to bar for something to eat and drink, went and stood at the bar and waited while the 2 barmen studiously ignored me I think they were having a fall out and trying not to show it to the not so special guests after about 10 minutes another barman came in and served me and some rubbish pea nuts got a taxi to go into Seville guess what all of Seville was starting to close down for parties or whatever could not give anyone any money which is unusual in Spain in the end one Tappas bar made an exception and fed us and it was excellent so back to the hotel I went via a local supermarket to buy some provisions for our room the meter on the taxi said 9.5 so gave him 10 then he wanted 14 ?must have been the tarrif.
NEW YEARS was seen in with crisps and pop while all of Seville that was invited for their party kept me awake until daylight of course my wife thought that I had done all of this on purpose so I would not recommend this hotel to anyone who is married or likes the thought of going to a party
food was rubbish hot food cold I am going for counciling to forget this night

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GCarrio, Director General at Hotel TRH Alcora, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear customer,
Thank you for your comments.
Days as of December 31, we organize events for our customers to celebrate the end of the year.
A client who wants to attend can do it, for us all our customers, without exception are special.
We will put in knowledge of restaurant manager appreciation that makes us about the behavior of the waiters since it is not correct at all, and has no justification whatsoever, as well as the detail of the appetizers.
As well might check on his visit to the center of the city most bars, restaurants and public services close their facilities before regular hours because of new year's Eve celebrations.We regret that our facilities have not been to their liking.
Receive a cordial greeting
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these San Juan De Aznalfarache hotels

Grapevine, Texas
Level Contributor
100 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Not in city center, but they have a shuttle or an easy cab ride (that is still less than paying to park in city center). Business-class style hotel with big atrium and large outdoor pool area. Rooms are large and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GCarrio, Director General at Hotel TRH Alcora, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear customer,

Thank you for taking a few minutes to comment on our facilities.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Juan De Aznalfarache
2.1 mi away
Hotel Vertice Sevilla Aljarafe
1.3 mi away
Hotel Lux Aljarafe
Hotel Lux Aljarafe
#2 of 2 in Mairena del Aljarafe
35 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel GIT Via Sevilla Mairena
Hotel GIT Via Sevilla Mairena
#1 of 2 in Mairena del Aljarafe
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel
5.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla
2.2 mi away
Apartamentos ATH Domocenter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel TRH Alcora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel TRH Alcora

Property: Hotel TRH Alcora
Address: Carretera Tomares km 1, 41920 San Juan De Aznalfarache, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > San Juan De Aznalfarache
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in San Juan De Aznalfarache
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel TRH Alcora 4*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TRH Alcora goza de una buena ubicación en la comarca de Aljarafe, con fácil acceso al centro histórico de la ciudad gracias al servicio de autobús gratuito. También podrá contemplar el corazón de la ciudad desde la confortable terraza del hotel.El Restaurante Don Aníbal de Alcora sirve una amplia selección de bufé mediterráneo. También puede disfrutar de un café-restaurante informal y un elegante piano bar, ideal para terminar un maravilloso día en la capital andaluza.Hotel TRH Alcora is linked from its location in the Aljarafe area, to the historic city centre by a free shuttle bus service. You can even see the city´s heart from the hotel´s comfortable sun terrace.At the Alcora´s Don Anibal Restaurant you can choose from a wide selection of mediterranean buffet options. There is also an informal cafe-restaurant and an elegant piano bar ideal for finishing off a wonderful day in Andalusian Capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel TRH Alcora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alcora Hotel Seville
Hotel TRH Alcora Province Of Seville, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing