We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sensationelle Anlage!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Cortijo El Esparragal
Reviewed July 30, 2011

Spaniens Antwort auf das "Vom Winde verwehte" Tara!

Zwar wird einem dort nicht Red Buttler begegnen; dafuer aber drei Generationen von stattlich aussehenden Gutshofbesitzern, die meine Mutter und mich kurzzeitig mit dem Gedanken spielen liessen, sie davon zu ueberzeugen uns zu heiraten ;0)

Das Hotel Cortijo El Esparragal war fuer mich eine Alternative zum Besuch einer Stierkampfarena. Ich wollte meiner Familie zeigen wo in Spanien Stiere gezuechtet werden und fand nach langer Suche diese grosszuegig und weit angelegte Hacienda, die abgesehen von einer wirklich beeindruckenden Pferdezucht, auch Stiere sowie Rinder und Milchkuehe auf einem weit angelegten Areal haelt.

Verpassen Sie es auf keinen Fall sich in die gesamte Anlage per Jeep zeigen zu lassen!

Das Hotel befindet sich in einem hochherrschaftliches Anwesen mit gehobener Gastronomie, sehr individuell und mit Antiquitaeten eingerichteten Zimmern, grosszuegig angelegter Parkanlage mit Pool und Sonnenliegen und kann nur als eine Oase der Ruhe bezeichnet werden.

Lediglich die Organisation des Fruehstuecks haette besser ablaufen koennen. Wir teilten uns das Hotel mit einer amerikanischen Grossfamilie und der Kampf um die Thermoskanne mit Kaffee, die sich im Nu leerte, haette durch das Aufstellen von weiteren Kaffeekannen durchaus vermieden werden koennen.

Das Hotel ist eigentlich mehr fuer Incentive Groups ausgelegt und weniger fuer Individualtouristen. Nichtsdestotrotz waren die zwei Tage auf El Esparragal eine gelungene Abwechslung zu unserem sonst in erster Linie kulturell ausgelegten Andalusienprogramms.

Fazit: absolut empfehlenswert aber nichts fuer Familien mit Kleinkindern!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Azzopardi-Weitze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 20 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2011

We stayed here for one night only on route to Antequera, what we left behind as we departed are memories of elegance, warmth, timeless beauty, melodic birdsong filtering through our afternoon of blissful relaxation..This Cortijo is truly one of Spain's greatest hidden gems.

Our reception was gracious and warm, our room truly lovely with a magnificent
bathroom.Food is simply cooked with such care and obvious pride. The farm is famous for it's premium beef production, wine list is interesting and very reasonably priced, we had a memorable bottle of 2004 Ramos Paul from Ronda.

If you seek quiet, romance, vast areas ( 2800 hectares) of land to wander over, great food, lovely hot lazy days, unobtrusive attention and friendliness; visit this Hotel; be warned!! you will never want to leave and you will ache to return again and again.

A timeless wonder and ultimate escape from a mad mad world.

We left our laptops at home!

Room Tip: Our room was called Guillena and overlooks the grounds
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jurassicpals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Norfolk, England
219
Reviewed July 30, 2004

I visited the Cortijo in a heat wave, so we stayed here for not long (temperatures up to 47 degrees!). This is why the best time of year to visit is Spring and Autumn. This hotel is however a wonderfully kept secret. The Hassienda is beautiful, amazingley decorated and full of interesting antiques, you could spend hours looking at everything. The rooms are gorgeous and incredibally homely, with all the nessesaties. Being a rich farm there is lots to explore outside as well, a large bull-ring and wonderful horses to ride or simply admire. The staff are exceptionally good and extremely friendly. The best beef i have ever had in my life i received here, the food is simpley to die for, a simple menu but all very good, the breakfast however offers a large range of delicious food. The gardens are also loveley to stroll around in. I would reccommend this plave to anyone wanting a peaceful, relaxing time. Lie by the pool, take and interest in the farm or settle in one of the tropical courtyards. A beautiful plave!

13  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Mieke Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
    • Service
Thank 694mariajose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lourdes P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: todas son muy buenas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yagodelacierva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Cortijo El Esparragal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cortijo El Esparragal

Address: Carretera de Merida, Km 795, 41860 Gerena, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Gerena
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Gerena
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cortijo El Esparragal 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Cortijo El Esparragal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Cortijo El Esparragal Spain/Gerena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing