We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well worth it.”
other travelers have booked this property
Welcome to the lemon tree...
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to the lemon tree...
Another beautiful day...
Chromecast on the tv...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Welcome to the lemon tree...
Another beautiful day...
Chromecast on the tv...
Take me to the bridge...
Bright and airy...
Through the hatch...
Still part of the action...
Beyond the kitchen, the 'laverdero'...
The main gate, used when we first arrive and when we last leave...
The downstairs bathroom...
His'n'Hers...
Keeping it green...
Morning coffee on the upstairs terrace...
February morning...
Looking out to sea...
Facing the mountains, away from the sun...
The upstairs bathroom...
We love this lamp...
This is the door we use...
Let's step outside...
More coffee on the downstairs terrace...
Winter morning...
Where the wifi reaches the pool...
And the garden is peaceful...
We did mention the pool...
The pool with the bull...
On the way to the beach...
The local fishing beach in October ...
The local beach bar...
A 15 minute walk. How long it takes you to get back is up to you...
The bull guides you home...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Almayate Bajo, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
nealchi
Chichester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Well worth it.”
Reviewed April 11, 2017 for a stay in August 2016

Great house, centrally positioned in medium-sized village with all the amenities. Beach really close. Good bars and restaurants within easy reach - there's even one on the beach. House is very modern and there are some English neighbours.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherpa704...
1 review
“Family-frendly lovely house”
Reviewed April 8, 2017 for a stay in July 2015

A very lovely house clean, light, modern and all the domestics working. Just loved to sit on the terrace with a cooling drink after a day on the near by beach. We used public transport to get around both to Malaga to see the Picasso museum and to Torre del mar that has very nice restaurants. Can also recommend the local bar and resturant.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katja E
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Lovely house in quiet surroundings”
Reviewed March 22, 2017 for a stay in August 2016

The house has everything you need for a wonderful holiday with family or friends.
There are good restaurants in the area and a nice beach with a great restaurant.

The pool is good for a quick cooling in the heat.

Torre Del Mar is a typical Spanish town, so nice and the rest of the area is good for excursions. Malaga is a beautiful city.

We'll for sure come back another time.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words and looking after our house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 7, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2017
It was lovely to meet you and your family. Thank you so much for the kind words.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing