We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views, nice quiet spot on the water, terrific staff with perfect english.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Salina Hotel Borgo di Mare
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2010

Lingua is three K from the port though Dominico (the manager) arranged free transport to and from the ferry wharf. The view accross the water to Lipari and to Mount Etna in the distance is sensational. The room was spacious clean and comfortable. The staff went out of their way to be helpful even bringing hot freshly baked bread up to our room without us having requested it.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phall2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (129)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 129 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2009

This place is run by teenagers at 200 euro plus prices. Let me start by describing the location which is very good since it is right next to the sea. There is no beach as in most of the Eolian Islands so you mainly have rocks and a wooden structure that drops to the sea. That's basically the only up side of the hotel along with the breakfast which includes freshly made coffee and granite from "Il Gambero" a place not to be missed and very well run by the same people which makes me wonder..
The rooms are very very sparse. Maybe the idea is to be understated but I just think it is too little emphasis on details, the painting is falling, the shower floods, etc... The AC does not really work right (I have to say this is from american standards where the AC should be able to freeze a room, specially at this price) so I had to take out the encasing and tilt it so that it blew right onto our bed. Could anyone please advice the ltalian hotel association to consider getting softer mattresses, please?
Service is actually non-existent because it takes forever, it takes forever to pay the bill (it took them an hour to set up my bill) takes forever to handle any simple request because the employees are not trained. I almost had to tell the receptionist how to use the credit card terminal to charge my bill. Constant and complete chaos. I have to say however, that they are all personally very nice and warm.
Bottom line- This is not a four star hotel and for a little more you can stay in any of the swanky hotels in Malfa or in Capofaro rent a scooter and enjoy the same beach which is public. Next time I will do that.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DiBruccolino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Masca1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Pammy_59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Gia1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Beatrice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank biancamradaelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Marina Salina
2.8 mi away
Hotel - Residence Al Belvedere Salina
3.5 mi away
Hotel Signum
Hotel Signum
#2 of 6 in Malfa
411 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Ravesi
Hotel Ravesi
#1 of 6 in Malfa
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Punta Barone
Punta Barone
#2 of 7 in Santa Marina Salina
216 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Principe di Salina
1.7 mi away
Hotel Arcangelo - Salina
Hotel Arcangelo - Salina
#3 of 7 in Santa Marina Salina
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Salina Hotel Borgo di Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Salina Hotel Borgo di Mare

Address: Via Alessandro Manzoni 4 | Lingua Salina, Isole Eolie, 98050, Santa Marina Salina, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sicily > Islands of Sicily > Aeolian Islands > Isola di Salina > Santa Marina Salina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Santa Marina Salina
Price Range: $93 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Salina Hotel Borgo di Mare 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Salina Hotel Borgo di Mare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Salina Hotel Borgo Di Mare Isola Di Salina, Italy - Santa Marina Salina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing