We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Arcangelo - Salina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Ideal for visiting Salina, this hotel is very nice, staff is very friendly and the rooms are very nice. Try to get a room with a view on the Stromboli, it is worth it!

Pool is also very relaxing after a long day walking.

Room Tip: Try to ask for a room with a view on the Stromboli
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KhalTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (236)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 236 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2014

Nice hotel, good rooms and very beautiful view from the pool. Unfortunately the staff speaks practically no English, so it is hard to communicate. Nevertheless, once you’ve made yourself understood they are very kind and helpful. The breakfast is very very Italian style that means only three or four sweet things that you can choose from. It could have varied a bit more for my taste. Therefore I would rate this hotel as average.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Felix F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We've recently returned from a 5 night stay at the Hotel Arcangelo on the island of Salina.
The hotel satisfied our every desire. We had a large room attractively decorated in Mediterranean style with cool blue tiles, a large modern bathroom, in-room Wi-Fi, TV, small refrigerator, AC and daily cleaning service. Breakfast was served on the main lobby's terrace (fruits, yogurt, cereals, homemade cake from Signora Arcangelo) Every day we enjoyed the friendly, attentive service of Fortunato and Sr. Arcangelo, and the beautiful pool overlooking the sea -it was total serenity!
We had booked a standard room. When we arrived, Fortunato showed us three that were available in the different buildings that make up the hotel. We chose room #9 and were very happy. It has a wide, shaded terrace with table and chairs, and it's just steps from the pool. In the late afternoon we would sit on the terrace, sipping a drink, and gaze out at the pool and the sea beyond. The hotel is a 5 minute easy walk from Santa Marina's main street of shops and restaurants, up a gradual slope through a neighborhood. You are very close to the marina, the lungomare (boardwalk) and the ferries, yet removed from crowds and noise. We hope to return some day for another lovely stay at the Hotel Arcangelo.

Room Tip: Room No. 9 is large, cool, and comfortable. Best of all, it opens on to a terrace that looks across...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 2ontheroadCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Wonderful location up the hill in Salina, 3 minutes from the (main) street . Clean rooms serviced every day, each decorated in original local tiles. Lovely clean pool overlooking the bay and the Volcanic islands. Nice breakfast buffet of pastries, cakes, cereal, yoghurt, local fruit. Everything was lovely, but best of all was the personal service, genuinely helpful and friendly and attentive...

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Orion B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights in May 2014 and couldn't have been happier. Of course if you don't like having an expansive water view while looking left to see Stromboli and right to see Etna this might not be the place for you. The swimming pool was perfect for a dip at the end of the day and the breakfasts included special gluten-free provisions (I have celiac) for me that were so tasty. A most welcoming and relaxing place with a top-notch staff.
They have several different type rooms that all have a plus feature which might include a water view, an outdoor kitchen, a terrace or another amenity. A great spot to explore all of the Aeolian Islands.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view. There aren't many but they sure are worth it. Also, leave your c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DCspace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay in this hotel during the Eastern holidays. The owners are very friendly, I just felt like home...a home on the hill of the Salina mountain with a magnific view on Stromboli and all the other Islands.

Thank you for this very relaxing time!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Esther M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Great location in cute village on Salina. We had a look at all the villages on Salina and this was the one we would return to. Clean rooms with cooking facilities. Beautiful, family friendly pool with views over looking the sea and oddly, very fast internet! To top it off the owners wife bakes cake every morning for breakfast!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hungryawayfromhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Marina Salina
0 mi away
Hotel Mamma Santina
Hotel Mamma Santina
#2 of 7 in Santa Marina Salina
351 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Ravesi
Hotel Ravesi
#1 of 6 in Malfa
462 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Santa Marina
Hotel Santa Marina
#5 of 7 in Santa Marina Salina
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Principe di Salina
0.2 mi away
Punta Barone
Punta Barone
#1 of 7 in Santa Marina Salina
218 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel - Residence Al Belvedere Salina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arcangelo - Salina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arcangelo - Salina

Address: Via Roma 62, 98050, Santa Marina Salina, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Islands of Sicily > Aeolian Islands > Isola di Salina > Santa Marina Salina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Santa Marina Salina
Price Range: $86 - $1,145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Arcangelo - Salina 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Arcangelo - Salina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Arcangelo - Salina Isola Di Salina, Italy - Santa Marina Salina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing