We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mamma Santina

Mamma Santina
Price range: $21 - $71
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: 28 years ago, Mamma Santina, decided to open her kitchen to the public and offer a taste of typical aeolian cuisine and warm hospitality. 28 years down the line, the same recipes, taught to her by her granmothers, have been passed on to the following generations, joined by new ideas.Here in Mamma Santina hospitality, welcoming atmosphere, discrete and professional service are a good complement to our dishes. Our panoramic terrace overlooking the sea and the islands of Lipari, Stromboli and Panarea is the ideal setting for a romantic dinner or a moment to share with family and friends.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Superb experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

A perfect dinner, from the enthusiastic fluently-English speaking waiter to the homemade ingredients to the ice-cold house limoncello. We couldn't have had a better evening.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LDNTucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    108
    55
    26
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience and a highly professional and friendly service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Place: fantastic view from the hill
Food: tasty and served nicely
Service: a multilingual guy presenting the food and wine in a way that you can't resist. Would come back anytime

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LoSvolakko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent fresh food, cozy terrace”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

We had dinner here as a group of eight. The restaurant has a wide range of fresh seafood and a cozy terrace so it was worth the climb getting there. The staff is really nice as well.

Helpful?
Thank Chouettou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gent belgium
1 review
“paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

I just come back from my yearly mammasantina trip!As always I injoyed it VERY much.Excusite kitchen! I do a murder for the 14 herbs mammasantina pasta.Spaghetti vongole is haven and also the succulent anti pasti.Fish is fresh as possible,the catch of the day.As you know SLOW FOOD.
Staff is adorable,the help you with everything.You will feel at home.
Vieuw are extraordinary:Stromboli and Panarea.Rooms are very clean and cosy.Large badrooms.
Antique tiles,well kept swimming pool.I go to mammasantina for more than 15 years and I hope to do it for another 20years!
with love Linda

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank linda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Gwann
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious Culinary Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

One must try this restaurant a all costs. The food is divine, freshest fish and the desserts are out of this world. The service was very good too and the patrons were all practically foreign with the few locals thrown in. I will definitely go back to this restaurant as soon as I possibly can. An experience not to be missed.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank denise_copperstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mamma Santina also viewed

Santa Marina Salina, Isola di Salina
Santa Marina Salina, Isola di Salina
 
Lingua, Isola di Salina
Santa Marina Salina, Isola di Salina
 
Santa Marina Salina, Isola di Salina
Malfa, Isola di Salina
 

Been to Mamma Santina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing