We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (876)
Filter reviews
876 results
Traveler rating
444
328
81
17
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
444
328
81
17
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business trip stunning views impeccable service quiet area cannot fault lovely hotel every morning cathedral balcony suite giacomo desk landscape design walls cappuccino step
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 876 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2018

This was the second time we visited the hotel and we just hope it will not be the last!
Really friendly staff, clean, nice rooms in the center part of this lovely little town, good breakfast and with a fantastic view!

Room tip: Any will do
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ThomasB6524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieRecanati, Direttore at Gallery Hotel Recanati, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2018

Dear Thomas,

what a nice feedback, thank you so much!

We are very happy to know that for the second time our team made your stay a memorable and pleasant experience and that you appreciated all our services, our rooms and the view.

We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon for the third time here in Recanati!

Kind regards

Stephanie & the Gallery Hotel staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2018

This hotel is one the best I have ever been. Great staff, interior (reception & rooms) design and awesome view.
The breakfast was very nice based on italian standards. The room was very comfortable and with many facilities.

Room tip: Great view and the next to the awesome city centre.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Art K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieRecanati, Direttore at Gallery Hotel Recanati, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2018

Dear Art

we would like to thank you for sharing your fantastic feedback about your recent stay at Gallery Hotel on Tripadvisor!
It is a pleasure to read your nice words and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us this much.
Our clients' impression is very important to us and your rating is truly appreciated!
It encourages us to continue to do our very, very best!

We would be really happy to welcome you very soon again at Gallery Hotel Recanati!

Kind regards
Stephanie & the Gallery Hotel staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2018

Cannot fault the GHR, (apart perhaps for the small step down into the main lobby): I had a fantastic room with a mountain view south / south-west across the landscape towards snow capped mountains, with a 'separate' seating area with desk & soft seating.

This was a business trip but i'm eager to return with my wife, perhaps in a room with a balcony or a suite.

Room tip: Room on lower ground floor, very quiet. Light illuminating the building was a bit annoying but mountain/landscape views are stunning.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrahamDcD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieRecanati, Direttore at Gallery Hotel Recanati, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2018

Dear Graham

thank you so much for your kind feedback on Tripadvisor! It is a pleasure to read your nice words.

You are right booking a Deluxe room with panoramic view or a Deluxe room with balcony is definitely a good choice to do.
The view on the rolling hills and on the Sibillini mountains is really fantastic and enjoying it from your own balcony is something you shouldn't miss!

We are looking forward to welcome you (and your wife!) very soon again for holidays this time!

Kind regards

Stephanie & the Gallery staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2018

Good breakfast by Italian standards, friendly and helpful receptionist, very clean and nice rooms. A little tricky finding the room and a lot of stairs, elevators are slow. 10 minutes walk from the mainsquare. Quiet area.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jorb505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017

We had a stopover at this hotel on our way back home after holidays. The location is perfect to enjoy a fresh night in Recanati and walk through the beatiful historical town centre. The room is spacious and clean as you would expect for a 4-star, but a 4:3 old fashioned small TV is definitely outdated and not tolerable. The real disappointment was the breakfast quality: despite the magnificent view over the Colle dell'Infinito (Giacomo Leopardi's poetry subject), food was not at the height, very dry, industrial cakes (probably some days old) and mean pastry filled with very little cream or jam. Cherry on the pie: parking in the area is basically not available and you have to pay 12 euros/night (!!!) for hotel parking; added to 98 euros/night room rate (real deal on booking, or you pay more) and 2 euros/night/person tax yields 114 euros for 1 night, a bit too expensive.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 766simonet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews