We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best views of the holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gallery Hotel Recanati
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Recanati
Certificate of Excellence
Thirsk
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best views of the holiday”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

The gallery hotel was clean, modern and the staff presented a very professional manner throughout. The room we booked was a room with a view and it had the best panoramic views of the entire holiday- absolutely breathtaking. The room was very well decorated and comfortable.
The evening meals were good although a little expensive and the breakfasts were fine. The staff were helpful and obliging. We really enjoyed our 2 night stay here and hope to return to the area again . we would definately book the same hotel.

Room Tip: Pay te extra for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StefaniaRecanati, Manager at Gallery Hotel Recanati, responded to this review, December 6, 2011
Thank you. We hope to welcome you again in Recanati!

Next time we suggest you to book a room with balcony and we will serve you the dinner there in front of the infinity....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    247
    65
    13
    4
See reviews for
116
316
14
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

This was the third or fourth occasion that I have stayed at the Gallery Hotel. The first time was for a cooking week a few years ago and since then I have been back with friends and solo. It is so comfortable, a little gem set on a quiet street near the edge of town across from the superb Cathedral of St. Flaviano which recently re-opened after lengthy renovations.
The staff are great, friendly and always accommodating under the leadership of Stefania and her crew. While in an historic building dating back to the 16th century, subjected to multiple changes over time, the hotel has undergone complete renovation...rooms are spacious, bright and modern and absolutely spotless. The breakfast buffet has some interesting and healthy options, unusual cereals and yoghurts as well as pastries, fruit and breads.
Recanati, the birth place of Leopardi, is a great little hill town to visit and an ideal place from which to explore Le Marche.

Room Tip: Any room with a terrace....... or corner rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lavitaedolce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lake Tahoe, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2011

Friends booked this weekend for us and we had no idea what to expect. It was my first visit to Recanati. I took the hotel's online 'virtual tour' doubting the accurate representation of the beautifulness of the hotel. It was 100% accurate. Upon entering, we were impressed from the moment we arrived. Welcoming staff, large extremely well appointed rooms, glorious views. I can't praise this hotel enough. Breakfast was a continental delight. Fresh fruits, healthy alternatives and delicious breads with exceptional service. Dinner was unique and extremely well served. Beautiful to look at and wonderful to eat. Wait staff is extremely well trained and attentive.

Room Tip: We loved the view of the castle!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tahoe_Denise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 25, 2010

I forgot at the hotel a nightgown of excellent workmanship. Despite my sudden communication, It was not returned, or rather, have been given various excuses about what had happened, depending on the Staff interlocutor.
In response to my complaints, the Hotel Management was unpleasant and careless.

On the other hand, to compensate, they sent me Christmas greetings...

  • Stayed November 2009
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonBeth0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2010

Positives
➢ Gorgeous view
➢ Large bed
➢ Great mattress & nice linens
➢ Nice design, furniture, accessories in both the rooms and the rest of the hotel
➢ Super pressure in the shower
➢ Nice bathroom
➢ Nice soaps, towels etc…
➢ Overall pleasant staff – especially Susanne went out of her way
➢ Sunny terrace
➢ Nice breakfast
➢ Good food and very friendly waiting staff
➢ Good internet reception in the lobby
➢ Perfect temperature system


Negatives
➢ Not the entire staff speaks English however they do their best
➢ Jacuzzi was not working. As this was something that we were looking forward to during our short stay, it was disappointing that neither the outside or inside Jacuzzi were working. Suzanne however lessened our disappointment by showing sympathy for the situation and made up largely by setting up the terrace nicely, bringing us coffee, desert, fruit etc….
➢ Even though the food was good, the portions were pretty small and the menu limited
➢ No tourism info
➢ Internet was not working in the room or patio

Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Elfken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2010

I'm not sure what was more relaxing: swimming in the Adriatic Sea or chilling out on our room's balcony, enjoying the same view of Recanati's gently rolling hills that Giacomo Leopardi wrote about. What made our stay at Gallery Hotel even better was discovering that the relaxing atmosphere and impeccable service we received during our last vacation was still the same. From the favorite "cafèlatte con poca schiuma" at breakfast that was served even before asking to the useful information where to spend the evening hours, everything proved an exceptional mix of cordiality and sensibility. Our heartfelt thanks to everybody on the staff. It was really a perfect stay and I'm sure it won't be our last at your hotel.

Cordially

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michaelvee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 8, 2010

We (myself, my wife and my two daughters - 10 and 12) have stayed at this hotel for the past 3 years for 10 days, whilst my eldest daughter attends a music course in Recanati. We love this hotel and would recommend it to anyone.

This year, we decided to stay in the region a little longer and moved to La Fonte in Portonovo for a few days at the beach. However, the hotel at Portonovo was very disappointing -- old fashioned, uncomfortable, empty, expensive, poor service and poor food. After one night, we rang the Gallery Hotel to ask whether they would have us back and so we stayed an extra week there instead. We spent a very relaxing few days sleeping well, enjoying lovely food and wine, taking trips to the beach in Porto Recanati and exploring the town. Thank goodness for the Gallery Hotel!

Here are a few of the many things we like about this hotel:

1. Location. The hotel has stunning views over the Marche region and is located a few minutes walk from the centre of town. We always take rooms with a balcony so that we can enjoy the beautiful view from our room.

2. Staff. All the staff are very friendly and helpful. A great team, led by Stefania, the owner manageress, who is very helpful and seems to manage the hotel very well.

3. Food and wine. The best in Recanati, in our view. The lunch menu offers a range of lighter meals - all cooked to perfection - with good (healthy and tasty) options for the children. The dinner menu is very special, making the most of local produce - great Italian cooking, backed up by an excellent wine list, and delivered with excellent service.

4. Rooms. The rooms are modern, clean, air conditioned and well appointed. We book a double for my wife and I, and a room with two singles for our daughters.

5. Value for money. The room rates are excellent, given the high standard of the hotel.

6. Flexible and accommodating. This year, the hotel introduced the facility to book space at a beach in Porto Recanati, with free transfers to and from the beach (20 mins each way). Though Porto Recanati is very busy, the hotel seem to have found a relatively quiet area with loungers and umbrellas - we enjoyed the beach very much.

Looking forward to our stay next year!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AllTheShaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Recanati
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Ginestra
Hotel La Ginestra
#2 of 3 in Recanati
131 reviews
6.0 mi away
Life Hotel
Life Hotel
#1 of 7 in Porto Recanati
400 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Cantina di Palazzo Bello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hotel Il Brigantino
Hotel Il Brigantino
#2 of 7 in Porto Recanati
410 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hotel Giardino Suite&Wellness
10.8 mi away
Hotel Horizon
Hotel Horizon
#1 of 1 in Montegranaro
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gallery Hotel Recanati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gallery Hotel Recanati

Property: Gallery Hotel Recanati
Address: Via Giovanni Falleroni 85, 62019 Recanati, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Marche > Province of Macerata > Recanati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Recanati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Gallery Hotel Recanati 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Gallery Hotel Recanati offers modern rooms and a terrace with hot tub and views of the Marche countryside. It is located in Recanati's old town. Free Wi-Fi is available. Rooms combine design and classic aspects and they mostly feature wooden floors and furniture. Facilities include free internet access and an LCD TV with satellite and pay-per-view channels. Some rooms overlook the surrounding hills. You can start your day with a varied breakfast buffet, which includes fresh fruit, Italian coffee and a selection of sweet food. Gallery's restaurant specialises in Marche dishes and fresh seafood. Hotel Gallery Recanati is a 15-minute drive from Porto Recanati and its beaches. Ancona can be reached by car in 40 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gallery Hotel Recanati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Recanati Gallery Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing