We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yes, yes, yes!!!!!”
Review of Il Casaletto

Il Casaletto
Reserve a Table
2
Mon, 9/23
8:00 PM
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $55
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

When you sleep somewhere you have to eat as well. What a great place to eat!!! The love for good and honest food is everywhere. We were here last year but had to come back this year. We had a menu with five great dishes. Everything was great, but the dessert was fantastic: we never tasted a slight hind of truffle in a dessert.
Don't you believe me? Just try!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 25Julia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 91 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2018 via mobile

This area of Umbria is known for pork, but this restaurant also serves other meats, fresh trout from the nearby stream, as well as delicious pastas and salads. We came for lunch and loved the selection of local pecorino (sheep) cheeses. In fact we came back for dinner and had the equally excellent selection of caprino (goat cheese). My wife had the “fish and chips” for lunch, with excellent fresh trout, and had the crusted trout filet for dinner. I had a delicious cacio and pepe (cheese and pepper) ravioli with black truffle sauce at lunch and a very special vegetable dish at dinner. The cooking and plating were both inventive and satisfying. As was the millefoglie with caffè corretto cream for desert. I wish I lived nearby! We also enjoyed some very good local wines at both meals.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank DavytheFatBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile

When you sleep somewhere you have to eat as well. What a great place to eat!!! The love for good and honest food is everywhere. Great antipasti, wonderfull pasta with sugo wild boar and the best tagliata ever. And do not forget a slight hind of truffle in the dessert.
This all accompanied with great wines.
Don't you believe me? Just try!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank 25Julia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2015

Driving through Umbria on a sunny thursday in november, we stopped here for a late lunch. The restaurant appeared closed, but was opened for us. In the dining room a fire was started in the hearth. A very nice lady proposed several dishes for lunch and we agreed to all of them.
We were then served a lovely three-course lunch, which we complemented with a bottle of Montefalco rosso. When we asked for the bill, this bottle was almost overlooked.
All in all a very positive experience.

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Astrid M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Casaletto also viewed

Cerreto di Spoleto, Province of Perugia
Sellano, Province of Perugia
 
Cerreto di Spoleto, Province of Perugia
Sellano, Province of Perugia
 
Sellano, Province of Perugia
Cerreto di Spoleto, Province of Perugia
 

Been to Il Casaletto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing