We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aurhentic pizza”

Ristorante Della Torre
Ranked #3 of 38 Restaurants in Susa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $39
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 14, 2018 via mobile

1st night in Italy so went for mandatory pizza and were not disappointed washed down with a jug of red wine. Reasonably priced and lovely .

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank stephaniedurbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (236)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 236 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2017

The restaurant is very cozy and the atmosphere warm. The cook and the lady who takes the customers 'orders own the place: they are very polite and helpful. The menu offers a variety of choices: I ordered both a la carte and from the set menu (offering the choice between two primi, two secondi and three contorni) and was never disappointed. I dined there several times with my mother who is confined to a wheelchair and we both enjoyed our selections and the attentive service we received. We will definitely be back!

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mrguido2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2017

We had a very nice Italian meal here at a very reasonable price, well served with nice staff attitude. The surroundings were pleasant without being overbearing and the service was quite quick despite being very busy when we were there.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2017 via mobile

A great steak cooked to perfection in a very typical Italian style restaurant. Friendly staff and a varied menu!

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Sjc997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2016 via mobile

Sunday night and not many in the restaurant but we had excellent food and wine. White tablecloths, no background music, attentive service augered well in what is clearly a family run business. Amazing wine list and generous single glasses of great wine chosen by our host. We had the menu, local Piedmont specialities, vitello tonato, ravioli with meat and its own sauce, slow cooked beef. The finale was a divine chocolate pudding, again a Piedmontese specialty. This is a seriously good restaurant and not expensive given the quality of the food and wine.
Signed. Six months in Europe

Date of visit: October 2016
1  Thank Ruth Joanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Della Torre also viewed

Susa, Province of Turin
Susa, Province of Turin
 
Susa, Province of Turin
Meana di Susa, Province of Turin
 
Meana di Susa, Province of Turin
Susa, Province of Turin
 

Been to Ristorante Della Torre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing