We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really clean and comfortable rooms with a huge bathroom and a balcony, we were miffed that our passports were taken for 10 mins ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Susa & Stazione
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Susa
1 review
“Really clean and comfortable rooms with a huge bathroom and a balcony, we were miffed that our passports were taken for 10 mins ”
Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Great value hotel for approx 70€ great location with staff that really care about your experience, would highly recommend. Grocery store and great fruit shop within two minutes, bbreakfast was average but very convenient.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pahau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    26
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
8
14
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2013

This is the third winter we stay in this hotel going on a ski trip to North West Italy. In itself it is a very friendly hotel with an excellent restaurant serving a very good set course dinner. Typical Piemontese style food in quantities and qualities that will make you seriously concerned about taking on the challenge to move all the way to your room :)

The main reason we started staying in Susa on our skiing trips is convenience. It is shorter to Malpensa than the resorts if you arrive late in the evening (staff is very friendly opening the door even at 02:00am with a smile). Secondly and maybe most important to us - we are fully flexible whether we want to ski in Via Lattea (Sestrier), Bardonecchia or Three Valleys (Val Thorens).

Recommended and we will come back also 2014 :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StructuredReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I stayed in this hotel whilst my husband was in the local hospital. The owners were friendly and very helpful,the rooms clean and the food good. The shower was great, just needed to let it run to ensure it was hot. Breakfast choice was good and when I ate in the restaurant the food was really lovely, great fresh pasta.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janicenewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We stayed in this small hotel for 2 nights, using it as a base to ski in the nearby 2006 Olympic ski resorts. The hotel is family run---the gentleman who checked us in also cooks in the restaurant at night and his brother-in-law serves and is the wine steward. English is spoken and our questions regarding ski areas, places to buy local wine and historical areas were answered with knowledge. The hotel was very clean and our room was quite large with a small balcony with mountain view. Susa is a quiet town and we found very little open after 7 PM, so ate dinner both nights in the hotel. It was excellent.

The breakfast included bread, pastries, juice, yoghurt and cereal. Probably the only complaint is that the coffee provided was instant Nescafe. This is a real shame in a country which has such excellent coffee! The second morning I asked for a "real cappuccino" from the bar and it was cheerfully brought to my table.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reets7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, NY
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2006

This little hotel is nestled into the main street in Susa. The staff was so helpful and friendly, speaking English, French and Italian. The rooms were immaculate and tastefully decorated. The dining room is quaint and the food is fabulous, all Piedmont specialities, gnocchi, onion soups, game. The breakfast included with the room was wonderful, best cornetto pastries and croissants I've ever had. They were still warm! The bathrooms had hairdryers, ample towels, mirrors and water pressure. They were very large in size, and they had obviously renovated everything recently. The rooms all were fresh and clean and I slept so well. It was a homey experience. They packed a lunch picnic for us as we were going to the Tour de France, and they even printed out a map for us to know the little back streets of the race. I recommend this highly!

Stayed July 2005
Helpful?
1 Thank CinCin89Rome_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Susa
0.2 mi away
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#1 of 2 in Susa
93 reviews
16.2 mi away
Bed & Breakfast Il Giardino delle Farfalle
7.2 mi away
Le Petit Fenestrelle
Le Petit Fenestrelle
#1 of 2 in Fenestrelle
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fell Hotel
Fell Hotel
#1 of 4 in Susa
44 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Via del Sole
La Via del Sole
#2 of 4 in Susa
12 reviews
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Susa & Stazione? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Susa & Stazione

Property: Hotel Susa & Stazione
Address: Corso Stati Uniti 4, 10059, Susa, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Susa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Susa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Susa & Stazione 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Susa & Stazione reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Susa Stazione

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing