We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveler rating
29
40
36
20
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
29
40
36
20
17
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 142 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2017

The hotel itself is in a reasonable place, very close to city attractions and the sea. I stayed here because friends of mine were getting married here, and they booked the hotel for me. Hotel is old (very old) and rooms are very ancient and small. Most of the power outlets in the room didn't work and some of them were broken. You couldn't use the hairdryer as it would get blocked by the LifeSafe system because it used too much power. The bathroom was extremely small. I had to sit on the toilet with my feet in the shower... Never ate in the hotel, the room experience was too traumatizing. It's a good hotel for a quick stop, but not for a full-on vacation.

Room tip: Central rooms on the floor are better
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CortesiRaccoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2017

The hotel is in a good location right by the sea and within easy walking distance of the town, restaurants and bars. It is very basic but was at a good price and was clean. Shower was a bit small but it worked.
The breakfasts were not what we have experienced in the past or since as the only choice was cake - but if you like cake it was plentiful.
If you are driving in from the airport look right after you see the hotel sign in the distance. The Hotel Gabbiano sign is above the derelict version :-) After the initial panic we laughed.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank barbie1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2016

This the one and only hotel in Mola that i know..
cool place near the beach , good walking distance to the center of the town
the rooms are ok, nothing special , the food is good and not to expensive
if you planing a trip to Mola this will be a valid option

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Costantino P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2015

This hotel was the only game in town on the night we arrived in Mola di Bari because of a big special holiday. The location was very good for our needs.Other than the location, everything else was less than satisfactory.
The guestrooms were dated and small with some of the electrical outlets not working.. The mattresses were flimsy and the pillows could barely be called that. The bathroom was tiny and below an acceptable standard. Breakfast buffet items were not replenished. If you like chocolate cake for breakfast maybe you would have enjoyed the buffet. In what appeared to be basically a non-smoking lobby, a female in some kind of management or ownership position was seen chain smoking at the front desk with her barking dog in attendance. Some of the other staff were equally disrespectful of guests and unprofessional. Even for the price charged, I would not recommend this hotel even if the location was right.

Room tip: Do not bother staying here, unless you absolutely must
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carpediemMMV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2015

Lovely location of this three star hotel. Accommodation is quite basic but to be expected. Good choice of restaurants close by and also within walking distance of the town centre. Historical palces of interest close by and ample space for parking. Friendly and helpful staff.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lionel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews