We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Real Palace near Pompeii”
Review of Palazzo Rosenthal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Palazzo Rosenthal
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Trecase
Certificate of Excellence
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Real Palace near Pompeii”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Excellent four star hotel near Pompeii. Located on the Vesuvius slopes, it ise less than 5 km away from Pompeii historical ruins.
Luxurious rooms, beautifull garden and most important extremely nice and warm staff. Rooms are big and spatious and everything is new.
Restaurant is with solid standard breakfast, excellent coffe of course, and the hotel manager personally takes care of your menu. The offered menu for dinner js limited, but everything is really excellent and freshly made.
A hotel to recommend!
If you can get the corner rooms faci g North you will have best view of Vesuvius and Capri at the same time!

Room Tip: take the North oriended corner room to have Capri and Vesuvius at the same time
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingMimi2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    65
    19
    6
    7
See reviews for
89
82
4
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is immaculately clean. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. The staff are outstanding in their hospitality. The pool is a lovely addition. The hotel will drop you off at the local train station, but ideally you should hire a car. It was great to be able to drive away from the busy sites and return to this quiet little area to enjoy a fabulous view of Vesuvius and its national park from our wrap-around balcony or whilst sipping a cool drink by the crystal-clear pool. A really great find! Thank you to all those who have previously left Trip Advisor reviews and recommended the Rosenthal.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuvergnon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is a little off the beaten track but well worth the trip.
The views of Mt Vesuvius were spectacular as were the views of Capri. The staff were more than friendly and became more like family. If you wanted to go anywhere( Pompeii, Capri etc. )someone would offer to take you.
Nothing was too much trouble.
The food was freshly prepared each day and excellent.
The only minus point was the fireworks from the wedding the first night there ( at 1:30 in the morning!)
We are planning to return there very soon.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Numptyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed at Palazzo Rosenthal last month with our two teenage sons based on Trip Advisor reviews.

We were not disappointed. The hotel is clearly the dream of the owner who has built his hotel with the facilities and style of grander hotels whilst retaining the personal service of a family hotel.

The hotel is situated in a great position overlooking Mount Vesuvius and the Bay of Naples. We had our own rental car and could easily make our way to Vesuvius, Pompeii and the Sorrento and Amalfi coasts a little further away.

The restaurant food was very good and the hotel staff were most accommodating particularly when they kept the restaurant kitchen open for us one night when we returned to the hotel late and hungry.

We hope to return to the Hotel the next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 118PaulS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 1 week in the hotel. The rooms were ok, beautiful view on vesuvio and bay of napoli, hotel had a nice swimming pool, breakfast was typical Italian, lot of sweets. Good hotel for visiting area around, but not really hotel to stay long time with kids, not a lot of things to do for them. In trecase is nothing to do

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frankhuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed one night on the way to and from Sorrento. The hotel is somewhat out of the way about 40 mins from Naples airport and particularly specialises in weddings/parties etc. That said, there was no noise that worried us from the parties and the staff were very helpful indeed. The room was a good size and clean. I didn't see any restaurants in the area we ate in the hotel; a lobster pasta dish which was 'off menu' and delicious. We had an early flight; the hotel provided fresh coffee & warm coissants as breakfast was yet to start which was a nice touch. It is a great location with Versuvius as its backdrop and an easy trip although a car is absolutely essential. Special thanks to the lady who tried to find the Wimbledon men's final on the TV!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cameramadsolihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
296 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Trecase is close to Pompei and not far from other sights like Vesuvius, Caserta, Hercoleum etc so it is very convenient. Bit flashy in styling maybe but rooms are decent sized, although the jr suite is not really a suite but a room with a balcony on two sides with lovelly views towards, Capri, Bay of Napoli and Vesuvius. Hotel was very quiet, most rooms were empty. Breakfast is vey basic for a 4 star hotel, toast, croisant and coffee. Restaurant has a very limited choice, we ate in one night but they did a good antipasta with vongoles which was nice. They had only few wines on the list but when i asked about different ones they came with a few other bottles from a special room. So in the end we had a better choice.
In the area there are very few restaurants.
Advantage of the hotel is the big pool which was lovelly on the hot days. The hotel is just out of town but it is still a bit noisy on the roads. At night you didn´t notice the noise in the room.

Room Tip: high floor has better views, jr suite has two sides balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ekholland27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trecase
4.1 mi away
Hotel Forum Pompei
Hotel Forum Pompei
#1 of 25 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,003 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#1 of 4 in Torre Del Greco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Marad
Hotel Marad
#2 of 4 in Torre Del Greco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hotel Herculaneum
Hotel Herculaneum
#1 of 6 in Ercolano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
4.2 mi away
Andris Hotel
Andris Hotel
#2 of 6 in Ercolano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
5.0 mi away
Villa Signorini Events & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Rosenthal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Rosenthal

Property: Palazzo Rosenthal
Address: Via Fossa della Monica 9 | Trecase-Napoli - Vesuvio, 80040 Trecase, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Trecase
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Trecase
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzo Rosenthal 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palazzo Rosenthal , opened in 2007, is nestled on the green slopes of Vesuvius, just 6 km from the " Gran Cono " of the volcano. The motorway exit of the A3 motorway "Torre annunziata nord" is just over 1 km away. The property is also close to Pompeii which is only 6 km away. Vico Equense , gateway to the Amalfi Coast is at 15- km. The city of Naples is 16 Km away. the hotel which turns out to be a privileged location right in the heart of the tourist interest in the region. Immersed in the green and in the quiet of the surrounding places , Palazzo Rosenthal enjoys an ideal location for a comfortable and relaxing stay. Gardens and terrace offer a spectacular view of the Gulf of Naples , and the island of Capri, together with the close and majestic Vesuvius. Designed in the neoclassical style with elegant and refined, " Palazzo Rosenthal " provides all the services expected from a 4 star luxury : - Reception Desk Concierge H/24 with tourist information , tours and excursions ; - Luggage ; - Restaurant with excellent Mediterranean cuisine based on typical product of the Vesuvian area ; - Lounge Bar ; - Laundry Service with delivery within 24 hours; - Free parking; - Wi - Fi in the common spaces ; - Swimming pool with sun terrace and bar service from May to late September; - Panoramic terrace of 1,500 square meters ; - Rich buffet breakfast with fresh pastries in the house. The rooms are tastefully decorated and very spacious. All are characterized by fine parquet floor that provides a pleasant atmosphere of warmth and intimacy. All rooms also offe: balcony / window with a panoramic view , telephone, minibar , satellite TV, safe, Wi - fi unlimited . The bathrooms are all equipped with bath and shower. Complete and exclusive toiletries . Some superior rooms have a whirlpool bath . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Palazzo Rosenthal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Rosenthal Naples
Palazzo Rosenthal Hotel Naples
Palazzo Rosenthal Italy/Trecase, Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing