We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveler rating
135
94
28
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
135
94
28
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool lake view small hotel great location air con lake iseo the underground car park breakfast room is first floor lovely view spent nights olive trees small terrace juice sarnico elena receptionist
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 263 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2019

We were a group of 10 people doing the Mille Miglia and after a long day the best place to relax in was the Hotel Ulivi, very clean, very welcoming and everything you would wish for just to relax. Great breakfast, a pool and wonderful views across the lake.

Room tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool, great view of the lakes
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena V, Direttore generale at Hotel Ulivi, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2019

Thank your Keith for your nice words, happy you enjoyed all!!

We look forward to see you next year, for the Mille Miglia.

It was great meeting you all! A cool group!

Best wishes,

Elena & Team Ulivi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2019 via mobile

Hotel Ulivi is very comfortable & close to the lake. Lovely view from breakfast area & first floor accommodation. Breakfast had a lovely variety of foods to suit most people. Only a small hotel but the staff are very nice and helpful. Parking underneath hotel is handy. Overall a pleasant stay in a clean hotel - ideal for short stay.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank helsno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena V, General Manager at Hotel Ulivi, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2019

Dear Helsno,

thank you very much for your lovely review, we would love to welcome you here again.

All best wishes

Elena & Team Ulivi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2019 via mobile

Arrived without pre booking, receptionists were very accomodating and helpful. First impression of the hotel from the outside is that of a simple small hotel but as soon as you enter the rooms are very big with large balconies overlooking a picturesque pool with the mountains and lake iseo in the background. Breakfast was very good and the lady serving breakfast was very helpful as well. Parking available. Alot of restaurants in the surrounding area. Excellent stay.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank chanchey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena V, General Manager at Hotel Ulivi, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2019

Thank you very much dear Chanchey,

we all have good memories about you both :).

We hope to welcome you here again, one day.


Best wishes, and thanks again!

Elena & Team Ulivi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2019 via mobile

I came with my school friend (we are in our 50’s though), really relaxing break. Couldn’t really fault anything apart from the awful hairdryer in the bathroom (but they did give us a proper one), ideally located on the lake, a few hundred yards from Sarnico, bus stop right outside, taxis a bit pricey but overall a fabulous clean hotel in a great location.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank blueval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena V, General Manager at Hotel Ulivi, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2019

Thank you very much dear,

we really appreciate your review, and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us.

See you for your next stop over to the Lake Iseo, we can't wait to welcome you here again!


All best wishes

Elena & Team Ulivi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2018 via mobile

We spent 3 nights and were very happy with the hotel Ulivi The whole visit was excellent from the lovely warm welcome from Elena to the friendly quality service from the whole team
The room was very comfortable and spacious with a wonderful view of the lake along with the pool and garden and the breakfast was excellent
Very highly recommended and hope to be back in the near future
Also much recommended for anyone golfing at the fabulous Franchiacorta course
Aubin & Jackie Roger

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Jackie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena V, General Manager at Hotel Ulivi, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2018

Thank you very much dear family Roger,

it was a pleasure meeting you!

I hope to see you again, and I wish you a wonderful end of 2018 and a great beginning of the New Year!

Kind regards

Elena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews