We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastico!!”
Review of Aria di Lago B&B

Aria di Lago B&B
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aria di Lago B&B
Ranked #3 of 4 Paratico B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We are a family of four, two adults and two children ages 15 and 11 from England and have just returned from a weeks stay at Aria di Lago (4th-11th August 2012). As there were no other guests booked in for this week, we were allowed use of the full house as a rental rather than B&B. It was fabulous!! The house is beautiful, clean with lots of space. There is a balcony off the lounge/dining area that gets the sun later in the afternoon which is lovely to chill on and admire the super views, the house is minutes from the lake and swimming . The owner was very helpful both before and during our stay. Just by the lake there is a bar/cafe La Vela which serves simple food with great service, friendly staff and very reasonable prices. The pool at Oregami which is available for Aria di Lago guests free of charge during the week was great, again with great views of the lake and mountains. We went several times and practically had the pool to ourselves. Not a lot of British people visit Lake Iseo, I stumbled across it accidentally and am so very glad I did. We had our phrase book and tried to speak a little Italian and found people in restaurants/shops helpful when we struggled. All in all we had a fabulous time in Paratico and the surrounding area and would recommend to anyone. We didn't want to come home!!

Room Tip: No air conditioning but fans are provided to keep you cool in all bedrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 11 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2012

We wanted a one night stop somewhere nice on our way back from Tuscany, and chose this B&B. We are really pleased with our choice. It is really near the lake, is a really nicely decorated place, the room was clean, shower was great, bed was good, had a balcony on the room overlooking the lake and we had use of the living room with coffee/tea making facility. Veranda with chairs to chill on in the evening. The owner does not live in, so very private. The area is great, two bars on the lake front, one does good value simple meals. Even had a swim in the lake. Breakfast was nice, continental. All in all great value, one of the best B&Bs we've stayed at.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vrodder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Paola A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank arpia733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
Thank PaolaDavideLuca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mimi85-07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Sara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paratico hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ulivi
Hotel Ulivi
#1 of 1 in Paratico
179 reviews
1.1 mi away
Agriturismo Terra e Lago d'Iseo Franciacorta
0.8 mi away
Hotel Stazione
Hotel Stazione
#2 of 4 in Paratico
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Franciacorta Golf Hotel
Franciacorta Golf Hotel
#4 of 4 in Paratico
103 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Aria di Lago B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aria di Lago B&B

Address: Via Barro 2, 25030 Paratico, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Paratico
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Paratico
Price Range: $80 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Aria di Lago B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing