We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay on the water!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Campione

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Campione
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bissone
Certificate of Excellence
Lucca, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay on the water!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

Chose this hotel on our way to Tuscany - great stop-off point for trips into Italy. Relaxing location near the water and bus stop into town, nice pool and balcony, good food availability and great multi-lingual service! Got upgraded as soon as we checked-in, room with balcony and view - awesome. We travel quite a bit for fun and work, and the hotel staff and manager (Armin?) were very helpful. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through the area for a nice, relaxing place to stay!!

Room Tip: Rooms were a little antiquated, but everything was clean and AC worked very well!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    57
    18
    10
    2
See reviews for
38
147
16
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hedel, Nederland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Very friendly people beautiful view on the lake nice big room. Excellent breakfast. We had aan dog with us this was no problem. The terrace overlooking the lake is very nice to have breakfast and dinner

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank amada79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Hotel Campione has an amazing view of Lugano. The hotel Director, Armin, was very accommodating ensuring we had a wonderful stay. Dinner at the hotel restaurant was delicious and reasonably priced. We highly recommend Hotel Campione.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Greg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zug, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

The hotel is very good located with a beautiful view. Fantastic pool area, nice rooms and comfortable beds. The renovated bathrooms are spacious and state of the art. The professional and friendly staff make you feel at home.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

Great service, clean & spacious rooms directly on the Lugano see, within minutes to the great municipal casino. Prizes are fair, in and off season, personal is multi lingual and always committed. Enjoyed the food in the restaurant, try out the pool.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank imhrpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

Above and beyond my expectations. gorgeous rooms, clean pools, awesome views . The hotel staff was friendly, and welcoming. My only complaint about my stay is that I could only stay for three days. I would love to have stayed longer. We will defiantly stay again and again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scg666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Werl, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

We received a very kind welcome at a pleasant location! Beautiful look on the sea from our room, engaged service, nice surrounding, garage had been perfect for a blend of business trip (Milan) and private vacation days. Enjoyed it very much...

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rudolf O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bissone
0.7 mi away
Melia Campione
Melia Campione
#1 of 1 in Campione d'Italia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
3.1 mi away
Lugano Dante Center Swiss Quality Hotel
2.6 mi away
Hotel Splendide Royal
Hotel Splendide Royal
#2 of 45 in Lugano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Castagnola
0.8 mi away
Hotel La Palma
Hotel La Palma
#2 of 3 in Bissone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
2.2 mi away
Park Hotel Rovio-Albergo del Parco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Campione? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Campione

Property: Hotel Campione
Address: Via Campione 62, Bissone 6816, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Ticino > Mendrisiotto > Bissone
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bissone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Campione 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family owned and runned top tree star hotel, just a few meters from the shore of lake Lugano, recently renowated, at the entrance gate to the italian enclave of Campione with europes biggest casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Campione reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minotel Lugano
Lugano Minotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing