We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very nice Place close to Lugano, Milan and upper Italian Lakes” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Campione

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Campione
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bissone
Certificate of Excellence
Werl, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice Place close to Lugano, Milan and upper Italian Lakes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

We received a very kind welcome at a pleasant location! Beautiful look on the sea from our room, engaged service, nice surrounding, garage had been perfect for a blend of business trip (Milan) and private vacation days. Enjoyed it very much...

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rudolf O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    55
    18
    10
    2
See reviews for
38
144
14
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

This was our first time in that wonderful hotel and definitely we'd like to come back. And for sure we'll suggest that hotel to all our friends as well! The location is great, rooms are very comfortable and clean, food delicious. Such a earth paradise with the unforgettable lake view! Special thanks to reservation staff for their full commitment. Everyone is treated as real VIPs.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Taunoliiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

Excellent reservations staff who were incredibly helpful prior to our stay sorting out Hyper Allergenic bedding etc and making sure we had everything we needed. We drive out to Greece from the UK a couple of times a year and having a Swiss family background we are always looking for somewhere new to stay and we will be back here again! Many thanks

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterCYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

The rooms are great. The pool and views fantastic. Breakfast was a treat. We really enjoyed our stay and the staff are all very helpful. It was a shame it was just a two day stopover as it would have been nice to stay longer!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

Great Hotel to stay at, as business traveller I visit and see allot of places but I don't remember all of them this Hotel however made a very good first impression in 2010 and it lasted, i've been coming back ever since.

In total i've stayed well over a month in this hotel since mid 2010 and over the course of 4 years this hotel has been very consistant it what it delivers the rooms and bathrooms are clean, the beds are comfortable, wifi is for free (and stable!!!) good food at their restaurant and personnel delivers exeptional service! (In my experience this is a very rare thing)

Even though the hotel does not have the luxery of 5 star hotel, it is well worth its price compared to other hotels in the area (Switserland is expensive) in the summer the pool and the service makes up for what it lacks in luxery!!!!

Whenever I am in the area for business this is my place to go to, I've got everything I need/want, hence the titel "Comfy beds, Clean rooms and Exeptional service" and on top of that Lugano within 15 min driving distance to kill my time in.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lomazzo, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Stayed there last night. The staff was very polite and professional.
When asked, they guided us to a very nice Pizzeria, close by and on the Lake.
Room 303 had a nice Terrace and great view of the Lake.
Decent sized rooms with great WiFi and the breakfast was also good.
Would surely stay there again!!!

Room Tip: 303 Was a nice Corner Room with a Terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vids05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuremberg, Germany
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

Traveling through Switzerland on the way to Cote d'Azur, we booked this hotel for one overnight. Immediately upon check-in, we were impressed with the hotel staff. They welcomed our two small dogs very warmly, and we were treated extremely well. We enjoyed the suite in Room 307. The balcony overlooks Lugano Lake and Lugano, and is accessible from both the bedroom and living room. TVs were in both rooms, with plenty of channels, including english. The room was very clean, and the furniture was in very good condition. The swimming pool was nice and clean, and the terrace above the pool was a nice place to spend the afternoon. We ordered two Sprizz which were delivered to the pool area. The hotel has its own restaurant and bar, and is not far from Campione d'Italia (a delightful Italian outpost that is completely surrounded by Switzerland, and has several restaurants and bars along the coastline of the lake.

Room Tip: Spend a little extra for one of the Suites. You will not regret the extra expense. Room 307 has a t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HoosierinNuremberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bissone
0.8 mi away
Melia Campione
Melia Campione
#1 of 1 in Campione d'Italia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
3.1 mi away
Lugano Dante Center Swiss Quality Hotel
3.1 mi away
Continental Parkhotel
Continental Parkhotel
#4 of 45 in Lugano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Park Hotel Rovio-Albergo del Parco
3.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Castagnola
2.6 mi away
Hotel Splendide Royal
Hotel Splendide Royal
#2 of 45 in Lugano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Campione? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Campione

Property: Hotel Campione
Address: Via Campione 62, Bissone 6816, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Ticino > Mendrisiotto > Bissone
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bissone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Campione 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family owned and runned top tree star hotel, just a few meters from the shore of lake Lugano, recently renowated, at the entrance gate to the italian enclave of Campione with europes biggest casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Campione reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minotel Lugano
Lugano Minotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing