We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Agriturismo Il Mulinum
Nearby Hotels
$253
$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Stella d'Italia(San Mamete Valsolda)
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Merloni(Menaggio)(Great Value!)
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sonenga(Menaggio)
$108
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Garden(Menaggio)(Great Value!)
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Royal(Menaggio)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveler rating
27
28
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
28
1
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 58 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2013

The river next to the agriturismo creates a relaxing atmosphere. Ideal place for people who are in search of a quiet environment to relax. The owners are very hospitable and mixed old and modern elements in a great way. We found the rooms comfortable and very clean. The surroundings of this agriturismo are beautiful in autumn!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cestevaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We (with wife and son of 9 years) had an excellent stay at Il Mulinum. Our room was very large and very well appointed with modern fixtures and furniture. It was a great contrast with the ancient mill superstructure. The staff were excellent. The food was great. The location was wonderful, both on the "micro" scale (the last structure in a river valley leading away from Porlezza and thus very quiet and immersed in nature) and a more "macro" scale (comfortable for visiting both Lake Como and Lugano). The prices were very reasonable. The breakfast was not outstanding relative to places further to the north in Europe, but certainly was above the Italian average.

Room Tip: Our room had some pluses, but one minor minus. It was a large room and had a private terrace/balcony. On the negative side, it was above the kitchen and the exhaust system was a bit noisy. However, this was only during the dinner hour and would generally not be a problem because most guests would not be in the room at that time. We only noticed if because we checked in during the dinner hour.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank badgertracks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

the good comments at tripadvisor i just can confirm, we enjoyed it very much, very friendly owner, good cuisine,our daughter (15 month) very much liked the white fish, she ate the whole portion by herself, good wines for very decent money, very good price = value, clean comfortable rooms unfortunately we had it not the the little river passing by but still very quite and relaxing, rooms very modern, with safes, minibar, electrical keycards much better than i have seen in many 4* hotels. breakfast good for italian standards.
owner very friendly
thanks a lot, we will come back and recommend you

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AH1908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

The food, service and accn were excellent. Even though it was a little difficult to find (we were travelling on a motorbike with a GPS that had a mind of its own) the staff couldn't do enough to help us. We'd had a spill on the motorbike and with my broken finger they couldn't help us enough and fixed me up enough to keep travelling. Fantastic views from our room and the restaurant. It's located beside a small river that is so beautiful and with the water flowing past and the sound of the church bells every now and then, it's a wonderful Italian destination. The food was lovely and the wine list was very good too. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a river view and balcony
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenz64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Il Mulinum is a good location to visit both Como's Lake and Lugano's Lake. It is located close to Porlezza.
The Agriturismo is very comfortable and the owners are very professional and kind. You can have a look to the gear of an old water mill. Il Mulinum is located close to a little river that produce a good "music" to sleep and to wake up.
The room are big and clean.
The ratio qulity/price is good also for the restaurant.
One of the owner (Gingo) is also a very good painter.

Room Tip: If you travel with all the Family ask for Rooms 203 or 204.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alessandro G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews