We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Escape”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mont Blanc Hotel Village
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in La Salle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Stayed for a five nights in January 2013, snowboarding. Small but nice rooms with cosy balconies (great place to relax at the sunset). Good parking lot with a lot of room. Non-heated cabinets for the ski equipment, so it was worth to take the boots to the room. Staff was relaxed but helpful. Comparing to other mountain hotels, overall very good. Food was excellent, good variety, fresh. The hotel was packed in course of the high season, so it caused certain delays in service. Do reconfirm you shuttle reservation to and especially back to the slopes before you depart (there were issues with the pick ups service).

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sergey Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (283)
There are newer reviews for Mont Blanc Hotel Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 283 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2013

We arrived quite skeptical at the hotel, after having read all the bad reviews. It was low season, but the place was completely empty. There was only one staff working at the front desk. She was nice but not very helpful as we weren't explained anything about the premises. It was almost if she was trying to discourage us to have any sort of activity/drinking/eating in the hotel. We did not see anybody in the whole complex (staff or customers), only 4 people the next morning at breakfast. We tried to have a drink at the bar but nobody was there and even when we tried to look for someone, nobody came. The bar, lobby and corridors were spotless. It was quite freaky, lost in the mountain, in a empty hotel, expecting a little boy on a tricycle murmuring "redrum".

Nevertheless I have to say that the room was huge, very tidy and clean (real 5 stars). Except for an old soap left in the bathroom, which is disgusting. When we mentioned it the next day, it looked like nobody cared, especially the person who looked like the owner sitting at the back of the front desk.

We did not dare try the restaurant. It was impossible to find it anyway as there was no sign or noone in the hotel to show you the way. We tried the pizzeria in the village, which was, as mentioned in other reviews, very good. Breakfast was OK.

Basically it's a 5 star building, understaffed. Inexistant service and quite freaky atmosphere. Could be used to shoot "The Shining 2"

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zholst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

My wife and I had a great time at Mont Blanc Hotel Village, where we were based for a skiing long weekend with access to Courmayeur and La Thuile.

The spa was well appointed and just what the doctor ordered after a day of skiing, and the restaurant certainly seems to have returned to form, if I look at previous guests reviews and complaints. The gigot of lamb and the chateaubriand were excellent, as where all of our other dinner choices. Our room was on the third floor with a breathtaking view of Mont Blanc. The staff were all very friendly and attentive, and eager to please. The barman makes a mean cocktail, with an impressively extensive list of cocktails.

On a day that skiing was not an option (heavy snow storm) we went for a lovely walk past the 14th century church in La Salle, along a stream through a forest and then out into the snow-covered fields and on up a windy mountain pass, all of which were magical in the snow.

Room Tip: View of Mont Blanc if available
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abdab37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Officious staff who are untrained and unenthusiastic.
Showers ad TVs that are useless.
No Internet.
Food that you'd throw out had you made it yourself. Coffee that is undrinkable.
Overpriced.
Why this place has 5 stars baffles me as does the restaurants 1 Michelin star.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Stockliboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Had this been a reasonably priced 3* hotel, I would have probably given it a 4 or 5. But as it was a 5*, with the service you can expect from this range of hotels, I wasn't satisfied... for the following reasons:

1. The bed wasn't comfortable
2. The bathroom was small, looked cheap, had terrible details and a tiny shower (see picture)
3. The staff did not speak (or badly) any other language than Italian
4. The Spa felt extremely packed at peak hour (après-ski), from 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM
5. The breakfast in room was disappointing, with over-cooked eggs and cold coffee
6. The soap bottle in the room was already half-used... makes you wonder what else they don't change in the room
7. Wifi isn't accessible in the room, so you have to go to the main lobby to get it
8. The outside jaccuzzi was not warm enough for us to stay in it, although the weather wasn't cold by the region's standards.
9. The Spa looks nice, but is understaffed and actually doesn't offer as much as you'd hope based on the pictures

The big, big plus is the breathtaking view that you get from the nice rooms... but my room had a view on the inside court.

Apparently the worst part of this hotel is the restaurant, which luckily we didn't try!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

The hotel is very nice with lots of character and spacious rooms. Spa is also quite good. The best things would be the service, especially reception staff who will try their best to make your stay enjoyable.But the restaurant is a real fiasco! I'm certain that the chef who gained this Michelin star is no longer there. Or perhaps they have found some very mediocre replacement for the quiter season. Whatever the reason, it's far from good. They wouldn't even bother to ask why chidren didn't touch their steaks (burnt black and cold!). It's a shame really. Check before proceed with the booking if they have done any changes in the restaurant or as an alternative go for a good pizzeria around the corner! In general, the hotel is not bad at all but could do a bit better for 5 stars.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Svetlana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

The hotel enjoys a beautiful view of Mont-Blanc and is located a very quiet area surrounded by trees. The rooms and the linen are immaculate, the service very attentive. The restaurant La Cassolette offers dishes of high quality ingredients and preparation. Interesting wine list. Excellent breakfast and service.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gianpaolo b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Salle
7.2 mi away
Auberge de la Maison
Auberge de la Maison
#2 of 42 in Courmayeur
536 reviews
4.7 mi away
QC Termemontebianco
QC Termemontebianco
#1 of 7 in Pre-Saint-Didier
963 reviews
6.4 mi away
Nira Montana
Nira Montana
#1 of 10 in La Thuile
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Au Coeur des Neiges
Au Coeur des Neiges
#7 of 42 in Courmayeur
232 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hotel Gran Baita & Wellness
Hotel Gran Baita & Wellness
#3 of 42 in Courmayeur
348 reviews
16.7 mi away
Bellevue Hotel & Spa
Bellevue Hotel & Spa
#1 of 17 in Cogne
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mont Blanc Hotel Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mont Blanc Hotel Village

Address: Rione la Croisette 36, 11015 La Salle, Italy
Location: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > La Salle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in La Salle
Price Range: $326 - $640 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mont Blanc Hotel Village 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Mont Blanc Hotel Village!In the heart of western Alps at the foot of Mont Blanc, the highest mountain in Europe, awaits a corner of Paradise for your holidays.The Mont Blanc Hotel Village, built of stone and wood and designed like a tiny mountain village, is at 1,040 metres a.s.l. in Aosta Valley, at the edge of the small village of La Salle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mont Blanc Hotel Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing