We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peaceful Haven in the Hills” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Su Lithu

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Su Lithu
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bitti
Certificate of Excellence
Bridgend,
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Peaceful Haven in the Hills”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2011

Spent 3 nights at Su Lithu on half board option in September 2011. The experience was excellent from start to finish. On arrival we had been upgraded to a room with a panoramic view over Bitti. The room was very attractive and so comfortable with a small terrace for our use. The receptionist, Sarah was so helpful, not only showing us to our room, but giving advice on the locality and the best way to get to the villiage and what to see. The hotel is set on the side of a really steep hill and the pool is covered by shade in the afternoon, although there were a number of other guests we had the pool to ourselves. The food was wonderful, typically Sardinian, with two different choices from the set menu for each of the 4 courses each night. There was also the option of eating from the al a carte menu at extra cost. The restaurant was set on a terrace overlooking the town and the surrounding region - spectacular views. Whilst Bitti does not have a great deal to offer our overall impression was a really friendly place. We walked down to the town on each of the 3 nights and every night people were happy to greet you and smile a welcome. We would certainly return.

Room Tip: Panoramic views would be worth the additional cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Holidaymaker034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vitzikesu, Direttore at Hotel Su Lithu, responded to this review, August 5, 2012
Dear guests,
Thank you for your choice on the Hotel Su lithu during your stay in Sardinia

Also on the behalf of our staff I thank you for the time you dedicate us on sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

Your positive comments are very important to motivate our team , Sara and all the staff thank you for your kind words.

Looking forward to welcome you back in the future to Hotel su lithu
Sincerely
Dario Giovanetti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    48
    5
    4
    5
See reviews for
18
93
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
howell, nj
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2011

Hotel Su Lithu was not easy to find, but when my husband and I found it we were amazed at the simple beauty of the place, the helpful nature of the staff, the gorgeous decorating of the interior spaces with antiques and local ceramics, and the fantastic restaurant. The staff
went above and beyond to suggest areas of interest (Sara), The restaurant had incredible food and the local wine produced by the owners grandfather was delightful. There was a lovely pool to relax in after our explorations. The hotel had a lovely low key vibe and was a great base for exploring other areas of Sardinia. This is a place for mellow people, romance, lovely views, great food and wine. Sorry I didn't stay longer.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mdecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vitzikesu, Direttore at Hotel Su Lithu, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
Good evening from Hotel Su Lithu,
thank you for your review . It was a pleasure to have guests as you and we hope to have you as our guests again.
Furthermore thank you for the kind words about the restaurant, the wine and about the staff , Sara thanks for your kind words.

Best regards
Dario Giovanetti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2011

Spent 2 nights at Hotel Su Lithu during our 2 week "tour" of Sardinia. Beautiful hotel - room was very clean and comfortable, with lovely balcony overlooking the town of Bitti. Excellent service, all staff were extremely polite and helpful. Lovely outdoor swimming pool with very comfortable loungers. Free wifi was useful! We ate dinner 1 evening in the hotel restaurant - lovely setting on the outdoor terrace, food was delicious offering a traditional Sardinian menu (was fairly expensive though). Breakfast was okay, typical continental selection of meats, cheese, breads, fruit etc. If you want to visit the Barbagia region and experience inner Sardinia would definitely recommend staying here......just be prepared for the very windy mountain roads to get here!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ma1alp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vitzikesu, Direttore at Hotel Su Lithu, responded to this review, August 5, 2012
Dear guests,
thank you for the time you dedicate us on writing a review on Tripadvisor.
We hope to have you as guests again
Regards from Hotel su Lithu staff and from Bitti
Regards
Dario Giovanetti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gytsjerk
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2010

So deep in the 'Barbagia', we had no idea what to expect. But one hour after arrival, a look in the rooms and a dive in the beautiful swimmingpool we knew that we were nearly in paradise. Just the site of the hotel on the sunny slope of the mountain, the view from the terasses over the village beneath, the charming villa itself and the lovely staff ! If you prefer a swinging and noisy and fashionable holidaysite, don't go! But for a quiet, typical and comfortable place, an arcadian region, a good kitchen and friendly people around Su Lithu is the place to be for a couple of days, to meet yourself and to be part of nature.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbagian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vitzikesu, Direttore at Hotel Su Lithu, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
Thank you for this review, it is a pleasure to know that your staying was good.
Sara thanks you about your kind words and we hope to have you as guest again!
Regards from all the Hotel Su lithu staff and from Bitti!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2010

The ideal villa surronded by trees where everybody, from business-trip-pit-stop to honey mooners, has the chance to experience the inner Sardinia and enjoy its handmade food served by the smiling locals, with their original costumes and endless story tellers.
Do not miss it!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SimonaDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bitti
14.1 mi away
Su Gologone
Su Gologone
#1 of 2 in Oliena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
41.8 mi away
La Bitta Arbatax
La Bitta Arbatax
#1 of 12 in Arbatax
4.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
43.0 mi away
Airone Hotel
Airone Hotel
#1 of 21 in Baia Sardinia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.6 mi away
Aldiola Country Resort
Aldiola Country Resort
#2 of 2 in Sant'Antonio di Gallura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
105.7 mi away
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
#2 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
62.3 mi away
El Faro Hotel
El Faro Hotel
#7 of 51 in Alghero
4.0 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Su Lithu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Su Lithu

Property: Hotel Su Lithu
Address: Localita Pineta Sacchetti SNC, 08021 Bitti, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Nuoro > Bitti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bitti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Su Lithu 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Su Lithu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Su Lithu Sardinia/Bitti

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing