We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful place with warm people”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agriturismo Santa Maria
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Beautiful place with warm people”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

This is just a perfect place under each criteria - location, nature, cleanness. Excellent Italian food; warm attentive family, which treats each gast very personally; with taste and heart decorated rooms; nice pool with incredible views over beautiful hills with olive trees. You will be surrounded with the whole beauty of Umbria. I highly recommend and dream to come back with my family one day!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ira R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agri_Santa_Maria, Manager at Agriturismo Santa Maria, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
dear Irina !!!
i discovered now with Ashleigh how answer to you and to the others , that can be very good !
thanks for your comment !
so : love! my dear and forever our home is your home!!!
Daniel , Rosaria agrimamma , Emaneul and Francesco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    19
    11
    0
    2
See reviews for
32
15
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2012 via mobile

Santa Maria is an absolutely beautiful location with stunning views from all angles. It is easily accessible to Marsciarno and also close to Oriveto and Todi.
The accommodation is lovely, homely, clean and very spacious.
The family that run the accommodation are lovely and really go all out to make your stay really comfortable, helping in anyway they can.
We stayed here for a friends wedding and it was wonderful.
I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatiePhillips30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 17, 2011

I spent a little over a week at Santa Maria with a friend in the end of September. During my time here I got to know the family very well and felt totally welcome in their home. The farm is located in a beautiful area with typical Italian panoramas in every direction. The sunsets are beautiful every day and the moon and stars are spectacular each night. You can walk around the perimeter visiting the animals and seeing the nearby farms and towns. The family was very helpful and gave us ample advice about where to travel in the surrounding area. Do not miss the hot springs, they are about an hour and a half away and are one of the most amazing places I visited during my time in Italy. Santa Maria is an amazing place to visit, and I would highly recommend it as a comfortable and beautiful way to visit Umbria.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tlandon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2011

I spent 2 weeks at Santa Maria, staying in Ospedelleto, an apartment up by the main house. It was fantastic! First off, my room was beautiful. Very carefully decorated, not overdone, and with all the comforts of home. The kitchen is very well stocked utensil wise and easy to cook in. The room was very sunny, and there was plenty of storage space and lots of extra blankets.
The views themselves are spectacular: situated right on top of a hill, Santa Maria has lovely views on both sides of valleys and hills, medieval towns, San Venanzo and a little bit of Marsciano. There are lots of hikes and walks you can go on right out of your door, down into the valley, through olive tree orchards and vinyards, and lovely farmhouses. The forest is green and feels very secluded, even though it's right next to the house. Still, though, San Venanzo is within walking distance, and Marsciano is a short drive, so you never feel cut off if you need anything. San Venanzo is a nice place to go for a gellatto or a beer, and Marciano has a nice market on Mondays, and a really pretty, though small, old town.
They also make their own olive oil here, which is excellent, so delicious.
I would recommend Santa Maria to anyone!

The family is so welcoming! I feel like I have family in Italy now, Rosaria is such a perfect Italian mama, so kind and loving, and Daniel is as well.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lojo2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 4, 2008

We spent 5 wonderful days in Umbria making Santa Maria our home base in order to explore the unique Hill Towns in the area. We could not ask for better hosts than we found with Daniel, Rosaria, Emanuel and Francesco. They made our stay more special than we would have ever expected. Their farm sits on a hill with a beautiful view. It is quiet and very lovely. We could watch the sun rise over the mountains and hear the rooster crow. The location is centrally located and made day trips to many of Umbria's most exciting Hill Towns very easy to travel to. Listen to the advice of Rosaria when planning your days. She knows Umbria!

Stayed October 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank Ladydlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2007

I can't imagine a more beautiful location. The view from our window included the green hills of Umbria and medieval hilltop towns. The family that runs the place was warm and welcoming to everyone - black, white, straight, gay. We were there a week (part of a wedding party) and felt more like being part of a family than a guest. The room was comfortable - but a few things just didn't quite work right . The shower was broken and you had to hold the shower head - which usually drenched the bathroom. It is not a hotel - so don't expect clean sheets, towels, etc. You take care of it all yourself. (There was a washing machine.) Some folks only had hot water in the morning so you had to take a morning shower. There was a mini-kitchen so you could prepare your own meals. There was no email, wifi or phones, but the family was wonderful about letting us use their computer for email.
This is in the country - 20 -30 minutes from most of the hilltowns - a lovely retreat.

  • Liked — location and owner
  • Disliked — shower
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank SKSBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Venanzo
20.0 mi away
Agriturismo Le Mandrie di San Paolo
19.2 mi away
Agriturismo La Fonte
Agriturismo La Fonte
#3 of 112 in Perugia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
12.4 mi away
Agriturismo La Casetta di Chiara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Agriturismo Cerqueti
Agriturismo Cerqueti
#1 of 1 in Morre
5.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
3.3 mi away
Relais Villa Valentini
Relais Villa Valentini
#1 of 1 in San Venanzo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
5.3 mi away
Podere Caserelle
Podere Caserelle
#13 of 14 in San Venanzo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Santa Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Santa Maria

Property: Agriturismo Santa Maria
Address: Vocabolo Cerreto nr 57, 05010 San Venanzo, Italy
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Terni > San Venanzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Specialty Lodging in San Venanzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Countryhouse Santa Maria lies in the heart of Umbria, distances 20 km from the town of Todi, 30km from Perugia, 35km from Orvieto and 40km from Assisi, all easily accessible, thanks to its proximity to the E45 dorsal Umbra highway. We are immersed in the woods, in a super panoramic countryhouse from 1600s,it has a vernacular structure, so that it was built around a 1200s tower, structured like a small village, typical of that time. The stone, wood and terracotta, porches and stairways, give to the building a charming atmosphere. In the restaurant you can enjoy our organic products. You can participate in our activities, from farm life to excursions to the art cities, from 'astronomical observation' to organizing your dream wedding. For you all the comforts: swimming pool, solarium, WIFI, heating ... The structure can be rented whole, or in independent apartments in different sizes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Agriturismo Santa Maria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing