We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Discovery of Le Felcete”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Felcete Country Resort
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I liked very much the pristine, secluded location of Le Felcete in the verdant and hilly Umbrian countryside. It is a simple, spacious and attractive cluster of village houses that overlook a splendid panorama of forests and glades. The special atmosphere is mainly due to the personalities of Flavia and Roberto whose enthusiasm for their land and resort are infectious. Flavia is an expert in many things, including yoga and the local "bio" gastronomy which uses almost only local, organically grown produce and meats. She treats her gusts like lifelong friends and spares no effort to meet their wishes. Staying there is truly a restful and healthy experience.

Room Tip: The favourite is the first floor large room above the reception/dining room building with its large...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandre838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 48 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2013

During the summer of 2013 we spent a week at the country resort of Flavia and Roberto. We loved it. The food was delightfull, the pool was wonderfull, the site idyllic and the appartment relaxing. It's in the middle of the Umbrian heartland, with all kinds of beautifull cities in reach. For instance Todi, Spello, Montefalco, Assisi, but also Perugia or even Rome (2 hours).

During weekends all kinds of people come over to relax at the pool and taste the fantastic cooking of the resort. It makes it easy to integrate with the real Italian people who are not from the souvenirshop or the museum. If you don't want to and stay on your own it's possible as well. The same goes for eating, the food in the restaurant is great, but you can also choose to cook and eat at your own place.

The kids (7, 4 and 2 years old) loved the two little dogs, the goats nearby and the cookinglesson they had with Flavia. It was the best pizza their parents ate all summer.

Alora, if your wish is to stay in a agriturismo with just slightly more possibilities for eating out, activities with the children and the possibility to meet and eat with regular Italian folk this is the place to stay.

The only negative point I might add, is the really bad reception for phones and Internet. It might be better in the other appartments, but in ours it was dramatic. On the other side, Hey we were on holliday, why need a phone or tablet.

Definitely coming back again next year.

Matthijs, Loesje, Thijmen, Olivier and Féline, the Netherlands

Room Tip: For children it's probably best to have a ground floor appartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamilieDonner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Our family with 2 children visited Le Felcete for a week this summer. We found this place to be one of the most beautiful places we have ever been. We got a warm welcome by the managers and their 2 small dogs, and immediately we felt the relaxing atmosphere in the most beautiful surroundings. The place is very quiet and safe and you only hear the noises of the nature. We loved the salt water pool and the wonderful garden with sun beds. There is also a small bar where we could buy refreshments. In the morning we could tell the managers that we would like to join for dinner, and then the most delicious menu was created for us in the evening. One day the children were invited to make home made pasta in the kitchen and another day the success should be repeated with home made pizza. The nearest city is a 25 minutes drive, and from there you can visit other small beautiful towns on top of the hills. Perugia is also worth a visit. If you like to be "in the middle of nowhere" and feel like being in paradise, Le Felcete is the place to stay. We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VestMouritsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

I have never been to a more lovely place in my life. Le Felcete is nestled in the hills, though close enough to Perugia and Deruta to be accessible, but provides a delightful retreat in the quiet and splendor of nature. I literally cried when I had to leave. I accompanied a tour of ladies on the Bite of Italy Tour through Anywhere But Here Travel, Inc, and we all fell in love with it. The welcome was so warm, and it felt like we were visiting friends in their country home. The service was exquisite, and the food at Hosteria Mattta was unparalleled. Flavia is a consummate host, who leaves no detail overlooked and is committed to an excellent experience for every guest. I can't wait to return. I'll bring many more friends!!

Room Tip: There are rooms of varying size, but each room has separate bedrooms for privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joano777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

What can I say about Le Felcete? It's simply amazing. I brought a group of ladies to this wonderful place as part of the Bite of Italy 2012 Tour and it was a hit. No one wanted to leave, and everyone spoke of how they could arrange their lives differently so they could move there. Flavia was such a gracious hostess and Lisa and the other staff members were always there to help with any request. We took up about 4 of the apartments and all were super cute and cozy.

Upon our return, the heat was turned on and warming our rooms for us. After a long day of touring, it was the perfect place to come home to. It really is a different experience, best for someone who likes to be off the beaten path, and still enjoy great service.

This place is not off any main road, so it is so quiet and serene. The views are amazing, and even on some of the very rainy days we spent there, it was heavenly.

I will review the restaurant, Hosteria Mattta separately from the hotel/apartments, even though it is on property. In short, the food was some of the best I have had in Italy.

I plan on bringing the Bite of Italy 2013 group back for another visit.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelWithDrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We only had dinner at Le Felcete, but it was great! The welcome is very friendly, and the food is delicious! Flavia is a great person, who made us feel very comfortable. The view from the countryhouse is beautiful.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank Marinda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2009

A very remote resort, poorly equipped. We did not have one sharp knife in the kitchen, very few cooking utensils and no laundry facilities. The bedroom was in a mezzanine where the heat rose during the day creating unbearably hot sleeping conditions. We were told that breakfast was included and then were presented with the bill for breakfast at the end of the stay.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dovetailer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Venanzo hotels
3.5 mi away
Relais Villa Valentini
Relais Villa Valentini
#1 of 1 in San Venanzo
144 reviews
6 mi away
Il Posto delle More
Il Posto delle More
#2 of 5 in San Venanzo
83 reviews
6.2 mi away
Fattoria Aquilone
Fattoria Aquilone
#10 of 14 in San Venanzo
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.6 mi away
La Casa di Piandelbello
La Casa di Piandelbello
#11 of 14 in San Venanzo
6 reviews
4.7 mi away
Casale San Bartolomeo
Casale San Bartolomeo
#3 of 5 in San Venanzo
135 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Tulliola
Hotel Tulliola
#5 of 5 in San Venanzo
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Felcete Country Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Felcete Country Resort

Address: Via San Fedele II, 30 | Localita' Felcete, 05010 San Venanzo, Italy
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Terni > San Venanzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Specialty Lodging in San Venanzo
Price Range: $61 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your home in the green country side in Umbria! Our resort, is an authentic Umbrian old stone' house, composed by 7 apartments, fully immersed in 474 acres of wood. Each apartment is furnished with care and elegance respecting regional traditions. Each apartment has kitchen corner, private garden or terrace, fireplace and tv. We have two large swimming pools (child and adults) surrounded by the green of our country side, a large solarium and coffee lounge. Several sportive' facilities for our guests: mountain bikes, baby garden, and horse riding. Brilliant and purposeful our restaurant, Hosteria Mattta (the mad inn), will let you taste regional traditional food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Le Felcete Country Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing